Research Guides: Public Health Law: Basics

Basics

Google Books
Use Find in a Library link to find a book.
Catalog & Discovery Service
Search the print and electronic holdings of both the Law Library and the University Libraries. Sign in with your Pace Portal username and password to save searches and request materials from other campuses. Also allows you to search through additional databases and locate journals.

Catalog & Discovery Service
Search the print and electronic holdings of both the Law Library and the University Libraries. Sign in with your Pace Portal username and password to save searches and request materials from other campuses. Also allows you to search through additional databases and locate journals.
Journal Discovery Service
Allows you to find journal articles.
Google Scholar Legal Opinions & Law Reviews
Advanced search option allows you to limit by author, title, jurisdiction, and court. How cited tab pulls up articles and opinions that have cited your opinion or law review article. Use "all versions" link to find free versions of articles.

Databases available at Pace University Libraries This link opens in a new window
Additional electronic databases organized in alphabetical order or by subject. Non-legal databases should be consulted, particularly when researching interdisciplinary topics.
Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
Law Commons This link opens in a new window
This site, hosted by bepress, provides open-access legal scholarship from over 200 institutions. It is searchable and browsable by area of law, author, and institution. Free.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN includes working and published papers in the social sciences, and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, including the Legal Scholarship Network. It is free, but requires registration. It includes PDF papers with abstracts, and the abstract, title and author are all searchable.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) at Pace
Create an account, log in, and request a book or article (photocopy). Provide all information, and be certain you have checked all resources available to you at Pace first.

Pace Law Library Databases
List of databases available at Pace Law Library, including information for on and off campus access. Organized alphabetically and by subject.

Databases available at Pace University Libraries This link opens in a new window
Additional electronic databases organized in alphabetical order or by subject. Non-legal databases should be consulted, particularly when researching interdisciplinary topics.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.

Medline via EBSCO
EBSCO interface for Medline. Provides access to more full text articles, allows searching across multiple EBSCO databases.
Nursing and Medicine Databases
From Pace undergrad libraries, Access using your Pace portal credentials.
PubMed/Medline
Citations and abstracts for 4,000+ journals in the life sciences. Some links to full text. 1966- No password required.

This guide was created by Cynthia Pittson and is currently maintained by Pace Law Library Reference Librarians.