Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Carbon Dioxide Removal Law
Annotated bibliography of legal materials relating to Carbon Dioxide Removal. Compiled by the Sabin Center for Climate Change Law and the Columbia University SIPA Center on Global Energy Policy
Climate Change Laws of the World
Database hosted by the London School of Economics and Politics and the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment, which includes national legislation relating to climate change. The database includes all laws relating to climate change as well as laws relating to low carbon transitions in the areas of energy, transportation, land use, and climate resilience. The database also provides links to information on climate change litigation, which comes from the Sabin Center for Climate Change Law and Arnold & Porter/Kay Scholer database. Legislation can be searched by country, region, year, importance as emitter, income group, categories, and more.
Model Laws for Deep Decarbonization in the US
Includes over 1000 actual and model laws to help achieve great reductions in fossil fuel use and GHG emissions.
New York City Climate Law Tracker
Resource from the Sabin Center that tracks NYC's actions in implementing the Climate Mobilization Act passed in 2019.
New York State Climate Law Tracker
Sabin Center tool that tracks New York's implementation of the Climate Leadership and Community Protection Act, Environmental Justice Law, Community Risk and Resiliency Act, and Accelerated Renewable Energy Growth and Community Benefit Act.