Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The EPA website generally removed or buried information relating to climate change (particularly climate science) after the inauguration of Donald Trump on January 20, 2017. Although some references still remain, most of the information is no longer updated and links may not work. In order to view the information that existed as of January 19, 2017, users can go to the EPA Web Archive or the Jan. 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.
Addressing Climate Change in the Water Sector
Provides links to resources and actions. Note that some of the links on this current EPA page do not appear to work.
Climate Change Adaptation Plans
Provides links to the EPA adaptation plans for 2012-2014.
Climate Change Adaptation Resource Center (ARC-X)
An interactive resource that allows users to select regions of the country and find information about the risks posed by climate change, adaptation strategies, and case studies.
Climate Change Indicators
Provides links to information on GHGs, weather and climate, oceans, snow and ice, health, and ecosystems. Also provides access to the 2016 indicators report. Last new information appears to have been added in 2016.
Climate Change Research
Provides links to research areas and topics, funding, and tools & publications. Many of the links seem to work on the current EPA site, although sub-links may not work.
Economics of Climate Change
Discusses economic analysis of regulatory policies as well as the economic impacts of climate change.
Information on EPA efforts to reduce the environmental impact of its facilities and operations. Includes information on green building, energy & emissions, water management, and green practices.
Smart Growth and Climate Change
Provides information on mitigation and adaptation strategies and resources as well as publications.
Transportations, Air Pollution, and Climate Change
Provides links to background information, what consumers can do, accomplishments, carbon pollution, and other air pollution.
Brookings Deregulation Tracker
Tracks all deregulatory actions of the Trump Administration.
Climate Deregulation Tracker
Tool created and maintained by the Sabin Center for Climate Change Law to track the deregulation efforts of the Trump Administration and Congress to scale back or eliminate mitigation and adaptation to climate change measures. Also includes access to a database of regulations to address climate change.
Climate Reregulation Tracker
Resource from the Sabin Center that tracks steps being taken by the Biden Administration to reinstate and expand climate mitigation and adaptation measures taken by the Trump Administration as well as new regulations in previously unregulated areas of climate change law.
Harvard Environmental and Energy Deregulation
Tracking regulatory rollbacks of the Trump Administration related to the Environment and Energy.
A partnership between the Sabin Center for Climate Change Law and StateAG.org to develop a database of environmental actions taken by state attorneys general in their jurisdictions. Allows for filtering by topic, type, or jurisdiction.