Research Guides: Climate Change: International Agreements

United Nations Treaty Collection Entry
Includes information on signing and ratification as well dates, depository information, citation, and registration information.
Full Text from UNTS
Volume 1771 pages 107-321. In Spanish, Russian, French, English, Chinese, and Arabic.
Agreement among the United Nations, the Government of the Federal Republic of Germany and the Secretariat of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change concerning the Headquarters of the Convention Secretariat
Pages 431-458. Available in English and German.
Amendments to the List in Annex I 1998
Pages 463-469. Available in Spanish, Russian, French, English, Chinese, and Arabic
Amendment to the list in Annex I to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change 2010
Pages 144-146. Available in Spanish, Russian, French, English, Chinese, and Arabic

United Nations Treaty Collection Entry
Includes information on signing and ratification as well dates, depository information, citation, and registration information.
Full Text from UNTS
Vol. 2303. P. 162-331. Available in Spanish, Russian, French, English, Chinese, and Arabic.
Doha Amendment to the Kyoto Protocol
Provides access to the full text of the Doha Amendment as well as party information.
Amendment to Annex B of the Kyoto Protocol
includes access to a certified true copy as well as party information.
Memorandum of Understanding between the Government of the Kingdom of Denmark and the Government of Romania on co-operation for the implementation of the Kyoto Protocol to the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change
Jan. 8, 2003. P. 71-77. Official version in English, but also translated in French.
Agreement between the Government of the French Republic and the Government of the Kingdom of Morocco on the promotion of a clean development mechanism as provided for in article 12 of the Kyoto Protocol
July 25, 2003. P. 95-105. Official versions in Arabic and French, but translated in English.
Memorandum of understanding on co-operation between the Government of the Republic of Estonia and the Government of the Netherlands in reducing emissions of greenhouse gases under article 6 of the Kyoto Protocol
Sept. 9, 2003. P. 23-35. Official versions in English and Estonian, but translated in French.
Memorandum of understanding between the Government of the Republic of Estonia and the Government of the Kingdom of Denmark on co-operation for the implementation of the Kyoto Protocol to the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change
Sept. 25, 2003. P. 37-51. Official versions in English and Estonian, but translated in French.
Agreement between the Government of the French Republic and the Government of the Argentine Republic on the promotion of a mechanism for a proper development as provided for in article 12 of the Kyoto Protocol
Apr. 15, 2004. P. 471-481. Official versions in French and Arabic, but translated in English.
Agreement between the Government of the French Republic and the Government of the People's Republic of China concerning the promotion of a Clean Development Mechanism (CDM) as provided for in article 12 of the Kyoto Protocol
Oct. 9, 2004. P. 27-40. Official version in Chinese and French, but translated in English.
Agreement between the Government of the United Mexican States and the Government of the French Republic on the mechanism for a proper development in the context of article 12 of the Kyoto Protocol
Oct. 22, 2004. P. 259-276. Official version available in French and Spanish, but translated into English.
Memorandum of understanding between Brazil and the Netherlands on cooperation in the area of climate change and on development and implementation of projects under the clean development mechanism of the Kyoto Protocol
Dec. 16, 2004. P. 19-32. Official versions in Portuguese and English, but translated in French.
Supplementary Agreement between the Government of Brazil and the Government of France on cooperation in the field of climate change and development and implementation of projects within the clean development mechanism of the Kyoto Protocol
July 15, 2005. P. 241-257. Official versions in Portuguese and French, but translated in English.
Memorandum of understanding between the Portuguese Republic and the Federative Republic of Brazil on cooperation in the field of climate change and of the clean development mechanism of the Kyoto Protocol
Oct. 13, 2005 p. 115-126. Official version in Portuguese, but also translated in English.
Cooperation Agreement between the Government of the French Republic and the Government of the Republic of Tunisia for the promotion of projects implemented under the Clean Development Mechanism established by the Kyoto Protocol annexed to the UN
Oct. 30, 2006. P. 239-256. Official versions in Arabic and French, but translated in English.

United Nations Treaty Collection Entry
Includes information on signing and ratification as well dates, depository information, citation, and registration information.
Certified True Copy of Paris Agreement
Available in Russian, French, Spanish, Chinese, English, and Arabic.
U.S. Withdrawal From the Paris Agreement
Announcement made on June 1, 2017.
U.S. Reentry Into the Paris Agreement
Jan. 20, 2021.