Research Guides: Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA): Articles

Pamela A. Finegan, FIFRA Lite: A Regulatory Solution or Part of the Pesticide Problem?, 6 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 615 (1989).
- This link opens in a new window
Jamie C. Abrams, Biological Control Agents in Integrated Pest Management: Are They Regulated - A Research Guide, 8 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 89 (1990).
- This link opens in a new window

Sanne H. Knudsen, Regulating Cumulative Risk, 101 Minn. L. Rev. 2313 (2017).
- This link opens in a new window
Michael J. McClary & Jessica B. Goldstein, FIFRA at 40: The Need for Felonies for Pesticide Crimes, 47 Env. L. Rep. 10767 (2017).
Jaclyn Lopez, Can we just all get along: reconciling pesticide use and species protection, 33 Va. Env. L. J. 184 (2015).
- This link opens in a new window
Avi Garbow and Paul Souza, Aligning Imperiled Species Conservation and Pesticide Registrations, 33 Va. Env. L. J. 172 (2015).
- This link opens in a new window
Joanna Lau, Nothing but unconditional love for conditional registrations: the conditional registration loophole in the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act, 44 Env. L. 1177 (2014).
- This link opens in a new window
Elizabeth A. Hiatt, Bates v. Dow AgroSciences: the Supreme Court devises a new approach to interpreting FIFRA that does not pre-empt certain state common law claims, 13 U. Baltimore J. Env. L. 115 (2005).
- This link opens in a new window
Jennifer S. Hendricks, Preemption of common law claims and the prospects for FIFRA: Justice Stevens puts the genie back in the bottle, 15 Duke Env. L. & Pol'y. F. 65 (2004).
- This link opens in a new window
Meghan Rhatigan, Legislation overlap: should the Clean Water Act or the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide and Rodenticide Act prevail when pesticides end up in U.S. waters?, 79 Notre Dame L. Rev. 2183 (2004).
- This link opens in a new window
Valerie Watnick, Federal preemption of tort claims under FIFRA: the errosion of a defense, 36 U. Mich. J. L. Reform 419 (2003).
- This link opens in a new window
Shannon Adair Tool, Farmworkers and FIFRA: Laboring under the Cloud, 31 Sw. U. L. Rev. 93 (2001).
- This link opens in a new window
Jacqueline M. Warren, Problems encountered with confidentiality bars on toxic substances disclosure imposed by federal environmental statutes, 2 N.Y.U. Env. L. J. 292 (1993).
- This link opens in a new window
Kevin McElroy et al., The Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act: Preemption and Toxic Tort Law, 2 Ford. Env. L. Rep. 22 (1990).
- This link opens in a new window
Kevin M. Hogan, Inert ingredients and pesticide registration data requirements: EPA's complacency compounds FIFRA's inadequacies, 15 Vt. L. Rev. 265 (1990).
- This link opens in a new window
John P. Gasior, Pesticide Safety Regulation under the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act: Debacle at the EPA, 1 Ford. Env. L. Rep. 47 (1989).
- This link opens in a new window
Marjorie Sun, Congress passes reforms in pesticide law, 242 Sci. 27 (1988).
Geoffrey H. Coll, Determining compensation for subsequent use of test data under FIFRA: a value-based or cost-based standard?, 11 Colum. J. Env. L. 193 (1986).
- This link opens in a new window

Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.

Law Commons This link opens in a new window
This site, hosted by bepress, provides open-access legal scholarship from over 200 institutions. It is searchable and browsable by area of law, author, and institution. Free.
Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
Lexis Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Case law, statutes, Shepard's, secondary sources, and news. Access with personal password limited to Pace Law students, faculty and staff.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Includes working papers and articles in the social sciences, including law. Free.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Pace Law School students, staff, and faculty have access with personal password.