Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Flare Index to Treaties
Searchable database of basic information on over 1,500 of the most significant multilateral treaties from 1856 to the present, with details of where the full text of each treaty may be obtained.
Global Principles Protecting LGBTI Rights
The principles have been widely used by human rights defenders to demonstrate that LGBT rights are basic human rights, and to show the gap between entitlement to rights and the harsh reality of discrimination and hate crimes.
International Law - Databases
This database provide access to some major family law journals:Family Advocate; Family Law Newsletter; Family Law Quarterly; Family Law Review; Family Lawyer. It also contains International Law materials including, International Treaties and Agreements.
Lists the family laws of select countries along with international family law related journals.
Provides free access to the laws of Commonwealth and Common Law countries including regions of Africa, Asia, Europe the Caribbean and Oceania.
Provides hyperlinked list of the laws of throughout Canada.
GLIN - Global Regulation
The Global Legal Information Network is a public database of official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations.
Equaldex is a collaborative knowledge base for the LGBT (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender) movement. The site aims to crowdsource every law related to LGBT rights to provide a comprehensive and global view of the LGBT rights movement.
Worldwide Gay Rights
A graphic showing how gay rights have spread around the world over the last 224 years.
Eastern Caribbean Report
his report focuses on the experiences of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) people in small island states of the Eastern Caribbean. It demonstrates, through individual testimony, how existing discriminatory legislation negatively impacts LGBT populations, making them ready victims of discrimination, violence, and abuse. The report includes seven Eastern Caribbean countries: Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, and St. Vincent and the Grenadines. Populations in these countries range from 54,000 in St. Kitts and Nevis to 285,000 in Barbados.
Legal Recognition of Same-Sex Relationships
This is an award winning guide created by Jones Day and is intended to provide a resource to help answer questions regarding whether particular jurisdictions throughout the world afford legal recognition to same-sex couples.