Research Guides: LGBTQIA Legal Research Guide: Other Resources

State By State Resources

Click on the map.

LGBTQIA+ History and Archival Materials
This site provides select LGBTQIA+ archival resources.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN includes working and published papers in the social sciences, and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, including the Legal Scholarship Network. It is free, but requires registration. It includes PDF papers with abstracts, and the abstract, title and author are all searchable.

Academia
Academia.edu is a platform for academics to share research papers. Academics use Academia.edu to share their research, monitor deep analytics around the impact of their research, and track the research of academics they follow.

Research Gate
ResearchGate is the professional network for scientists and researchers. Over 15 million members from all over the world use it to share, discover, and discuss research.

Gay Center - Resources
The Center provides these resources for LGBT New Yorkers looking for services and support,. It includes services for LGBT visitors searching for LGBT-friendly businesses, or a professional seeking opportunities or training.
LGBT - Domestic Violence Resources
This is a resource listing including organizations with hyperlinks that are LGBT specific.

Health & Well-being for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Americans
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services LGBT Resources.
Resources for LGBT-Related Prohibited Personnel Practices
The U.S. Office of Special Counsel (OSC) developed these resources.
List of National Resources
The Lesbian, Bisexual, Gay, and Transgender Resource Center of Michigan State University created this list.

LGBT Special Libraries and Museums
This is a New York Public Library listing of LGBT related libraries throughout the world.
University of Richmond School of Law
An LGBT Legal Research Guide
The Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library
This is a very robust legal research guide from UCLA law library.
The Pat Parker/Vito Russo Library
Founded in 1991 to encourage and facilitate the reading and research of LGBT literature, the Pat Parker/Vito Russo Center Library is named in honor of individuals who championed LGBT causes in their professional and personal lives. The Center Library is a lending library connected with others around the city, sponsor of a monthly reading group, and producer and/or collaborator for literary events of interest to the LGBT community.
Gender and Sexuality Studies
Provides links to select:
General Resources
Women's Studies & Feminist Theory
Queer Studies
Men's Movements & Men's/Masculinity Studies
Cybergender & Techgender
Sexual Harassment, Assault, and Abuse
LGBTQ+ Resources in Business and the Workplace
Library of Congress Research Guide: covering “aspects of the LGBTQ+ lives as employees, consumers, entrepreneurs and business leaders.”
more...less...
In addition to items in the LOC’s print collection, the guide highlights reports and articles, data and statistics, websites, and databases that can be accessed online.
Freely Accessible Digital Collections: LGBTQ+ Studies Research Guide
Links to many free digital LGBTQIA+ resources