Research Guides: Family Law Research: Secondary Sources

Print

WorldCat
This catalog is linked to many libraries globally. If you would like to request a book that is not in our catalog please follow our ILL procedures.

Family/Matrimonial Law Resources
The New York State Bar Association provides resources on divorces and child custody.
Family Law in the 50 States
The American Bar Associations has compiled a listing of resources by state.
Family Law Web Resources
Justia has compiled a listing of web resources including hyperlinks to articles and manuals.
Family and Safety by Law Help NY
This provides an overview of specific topics in family law including videos and court forms.
New York Divorce and Family Law
This site provides information on various areas of family and the relevant forms.
Adoption
This site focuses on the different aspects of adoption.
Divorces.Net
This site lists state specific information about divorce.
Most Popular Family Law Blogs
Justia compiled this listing of Most Popular Family Law Blogs

Westlaw This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains the following select useful treatises:
Callaghan's Family Court Law & Practice
New York Family Court Practice--New York Practice Series
New York Law of Domestic Relations--New York Practice Series
New York Law of Domestic Violence New York Law of Domestic Violence
New York Matrimonial Law & Practice New York Matrimonial Law & Practice
New York Matrimonial Practice New York Matrimonial Practice
Spouse and Child Support in New York Spouse and Child Support in New York
Lexis Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Topic Summaries:
Abuse, Endangerment & Neglect
Care & Control of Children
Child Support
Loss of Consortium
Marital Property
Spousal Support
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes wide variety of legal material, includng the full-text of law reviews back to volume 1. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
After clicking on the link, you may see a screen that says log-in on the upper right. If you click that, you will be taken into the database.

Google Scholar Legal Opinions & Law Reviews
Advanced search option allows you to limit by author, title, jurisdiction, and court. How cited tab pulls up articles and opinions that have cited your opinion or law review article. Use "all versions" link to find free versions of articles.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials

SSRN - Family Law
SSRN has been at the forefront of on-line sharing of working papers.
Research Gate
ResearchGate is the professional network for scientists and researchers. Over 15 million members from all over the world use it to share, discover, and discuss research.
Academia
Academia.edu is a platform for academics to share research papers. Academics use Academia.edu to share their research, monitor deep analytics around the impact of their research, and track the research of academics they follow.