Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Collection

This guide includes information about the collection at Pace Law Library, including our collection development policy and policies for environmental material, government documents, intercampus and interlibrary loan, and weeding.

Environmental Resources

Home to one of the preeminent environmental law collections on the East Coast, the Pace Law Library has served the research needs of the students, faculty, and staff of the Environmental Law Program since its inception in 1978. With a focus on environmental regulation, international environmental law, and land use, the Law Library has grown exponentially over the years, enriching its environmental law collection and developing staff specialized in environmental research and legal instruction.

Collection

Pursuant to its Collection Development Policy, the Law Library collects materials relating to environmental law including subscription databases, journals, treatises, and monographs at an enhanced research level.  Haub Law students, faculty, and staff also have access to Pace University Library’s collections, including print and interdisciplinary databases. Materials are also available from the nineteen libraries that comprise the ConnectNY Consortium and through interlibrary loan. Finally, all students, faculty, and staff have access to federal, state, and international environmental law documents through Lexis and Westlaw.

Staff

The Law Library has a staff of seven professional librarians and paraprofessional library assistants, including a core staff of three full-time reference librarians

Deborah L. Heller, Director of the Law Library, has a J.D., M.L.S., and M.A. and specializes in Environmental Law. She provides in-class research training sessions, teaches research skills as part of the first-year Fundamentals of Legal Skills and has authored/updated the Law Library's environmental research guides and contributes to the Pace Law Library Blog.

Vicky Gannon, Head of Collection Services and Reference Librarian, has an M.L.S. and specializes in Land Use Law. She was honored for her service as liaison to the Land Use Law Center, receiving the 2013 Pace Land Use Law Center’s Annual Distinguished Service Award. She also provides in-class research training sessions, and teaches research skills as part of the first-year class Fundamentals of Legal Skills. She also authors the Law Library’s land use research guides and contributes to the Pace Law Library Blog.