Research Guides: Food Law: Additional Online Resources

Overviews & Research Guides
Food Law Databases

Agricultural Law
Association of American Law Schools Section on Agricultural and Food Law
Agriculture Law: Overview
Cornell LII
Biosafety Clearing-House
Collection of scientific studies relevant to biosafety and risk assessment of biotechnology.
Farm & Food Law: A Guide for Lawyers in the Legal Food Hub Network
Prepared by the Food Law & Policy Clinic of Harvard Law School for the Conservation Law Foundation. Chapter 2 is about business structures; chapter 5 is on farmland acquisition; chapter 6 is on taxes (but specific to Massachusetts).
Farm & Food Law Guide by University of Maine School of Law
See Chapters 2-5. Specific to Maine.
Fluoride Legislative User Information Database
Information on state and local laws.
Food, Farming & Sustainability: Legal Resources
By Professor Susan A. Schneider, University of Arkansas School of Law.
Food and Drug Law: An Overview
Cornell Legal Information Institute.
National Agricultural Law Center
From the University of Arkansas School of Law, includes information on a wide variety of agricultural topics, including animal law.

Agricola This link opens in a new window
NAL is one of the four national libraries of the United States. It houses one of the world's largest (more than 3.5 million items) and most accessible agricultural information collections. This updated site now includes Agricola, PubAg, and NALDC content in a single search interface. Free.
Agriculture Collection This link opens in a new window
From animal feeds to zoonotic diseases, Agriculure Collection yields information in all agricultural-related areas for every kind of agricultural researcher. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
FAOLEX This link opens in a new window
A multilingual team summarizes and in many cases translates laws and regulations on topics falling within FAO's mandate - agriculture, cultivated plants, environment, fisheries, food, forestry, land and soil, livestock, water and wild species and ecosystems. Legal information is received by FAO from Member Nations pursuant to Article XI of the FAO Constitution. Free.
Science.gov This link opens in a new window
Science.gov searches over 45 databases and over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies including the Departments of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health & Human Services (PubMed), Interior & Transportation; also includes the EPA, GPO, Library of Congress and the National Archives, Science Foundation and Aeronautics & Space Administration. Free.