Research Guides: Food Law: Transactional Resources

Agricultural Cooperative Forms
New York, Florida, Missouri.
Business Law Research Center
EDGAR sample agreements, including stock purchase agreements.
Corporate and M&A Forms
From Lexis Practical Guidance Includes forms for structuring deals, due diligence, stock purchase agreements, antitrust, LLCs, and more.
Rabkin & Johnson, Current Legal Forms with Tax Analysis
Westlaw Advising Small Businesses Forms
Provides access to forms and checklists on various activities that a small business might engage in.
Westlaw Leasing Agreements
Provides access to executed leasing agreements with language, clauses, and provisions drafted by leading law firms and in-house counsel. Agreements are sourced from EDGAR filings.
Westlaw Nonprofit Corporation Forms Handbook
Provides forms for nonprofit corporations in various states including New York.
Westlaw Sample Agreements
Sample Agreements provides access to over 1 million executed business agreements with language, clauses, and provisions drafted by leading law firms and in-house counsel. Agreements are sourced from EDGAR filings. Coverage begins in 2000.

Corporation and Business Entity Database
Includes business and not for profit corporations, limited partnerships, limited liability companies and limited liability partnerships, as well as other miscellaneous businesses
Online Filing for Business Corporations, LLCs, and Occupational Licenses
NY Dept. of State.

Antitrust
General resources, compliance, litigation, and more.
Choosing an Entity Comparison Chart (NY)
Practical Law comparison chart that highlights structure, liability, and management differences among C-Corporations, S-Corporations, LLCs, GPs, and LPs in New York.
Corporate and M&A
Includes practice notes, standard documents, standard clauses, checklists, tool kits, articles, updates, and more.
Filing Documents with the Department of State (NY)
A Practice Note explaining how to file certain certificates and documents related to New York and foreign for-profit corporations, limited liability companies (LLCs), limited partnerships (LPs), and limited liability partnerships (LLPs) with the New York State Department of State (DOS). This Note discusses filing form requirements, filing methods, fees, payment methods, and other helpful guidance.
Forming and Organizing an LLC (NY)
A Practice Note discussing the procedural steps, documents, and considerations for forming a limited liability company (LLC) in New York under the New York Limited Liability Company Law (NY LLCL). It also focuses on initial considerations, pre- and post-formation matters, and other important issues.
Forming and Organizing a Non-profit Corporation: 501(c)(3) Public Charity
A Note providing a guide to the procedural steps, documents, and considerations involved in forming a non-profit public charity corporation.
Joint Venture: Overview
Practice Note that summarizes key considerations in establishing a US joint venture. This Note discusses, among other topics, reasons for entering into a joint venture, commonly used joint venture structures, contributions and financing, equity terms, governance, minority protections, exit strategies, default and deadlock remedies, transferability of interests, joint venture documentation, and provides an overview of antitrust considerations and cross-border joint ventures.
Practical Law In-house Resource Center
Includes business transaction center, corporate policies center, compliance center, and more.
Practice Area Essentials
A collection of Toolkits that provide a high-level overview of key topics in each practice area. Each Toolkit comprises a representative sample of Practice Notes, Checklists, and State Q&As that attorneys can use to get up to speed. For more in-depth coverage of topics covered in these Toolkits see the individual practice area homepages.
Startups & Small Businesses
Advice on formation, raising capital, IP issues, employment law, HR, real estate, disputes, and more.
State Q&A Comparison Tool
Compare state law issues across multiple states.