Research Guides: Education Law: Secondary Sources

Books

The Challenges to School Policing by Betty Cox et al.
Call Number: KF4192.5.P65 C69 2012
ISBN: 1565341503
Publication Date: 2012
Equality in Education Law and Policy, 1954-2010 by Benjamin M. Superfine
Call Number: KF4155 .S87 2013
ISBN: 1107016924
Publication Date: 2013-03-11
Free Speech on America's K-12 and College Campuses by Randall W. Bobbitt
Call Number: KF4155.5 .B63 2017
ISBN: 0739186477
Publication Date: 2016-12-15
Lessons in Censorship: How Schools and Courts Subvert Students' First Amendment Rights by Catherine J. Ross
Call Number: KF4155.5 .R67 2015
ISBN: 0674057740
Publication Date: 2015-10-19
Let the Students Speak! by David L. Hudson
Call Number: KF4772 .H83 2011
ISBN: 0807044547
Publication Date: 2011-08-16
Practical Education Law for the Twenty-First Century by Victoria J. Dodd
Call Number: KF4119 .D63 2010
ISBN: 159460858X
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
The Schoolhouse Gate: Public Education, the Supreme Court, and the Battle for the American Mind by Justin Driver
Call Number: KF4150 .D75 2018
ISBN: 1101871652
Publication Date: 2018-09-04
Early encounters with race, culture, religion, and patriotism; Freedom of expression from black armbands to BONG HiTS 4 JESUS; Suspensions, corporal punishment, and intolerable "zero tolerance" policies; Policing student investigations: searching students' bodies, suspicionless drug testing, and Miranda warnings; Equal protection I: racial segregation and the enduring battle over Brown v. Board of Education; Equal protection II: funding disparities, sex separations, and unauthorized immigration; The quiet détente over religion and education

Google Books
Use Find in a Library link to find a book.
Pace Library Catalog
Search the print and electronic holdings of both the Law Library and the University Libraries. Sign in with your Pace Portal username and password to save searches and request materials from other campuses.

Discovery Service
Search the Library catalog and many interdisciplinary databases including HeinOnline.
Print & E-Journals at Pace
Google Scholar Legal Opinions & Law Reviews
Advanced search option allows you to limit by author, title, jurisdiction, and court. How cited tab pulls up articles and opinions that have cited your opinion or law review article. Use "all versions" link to find free versions of articles.

Databases available at Pace University Libraries This link opens in a new window
Additional electronic databases organized in alphabetical order or by subject. Non-legal databases should be consulted, particularly when researching interdisciplinary topics.
Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
Law Commons This link opens in a new window
This site, hosted by bepress, provides open-access legal scholarship from over 200 institutions. It is searchable and browsable by area of law, author, and institution. Free.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN includes working and published papers in the social sciences, and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, including the Legal Scholarship Network. It is free, but requires registration. It includes PDF papers with abstracts, and the abstract, title and author are all searchable.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) at Pace
Create an account, log in, and request a book or article (photocopy). Provide all information, and be certain you have checked all resources available to you at Pace first.

Education Law: Secondary Sources

Books

Subject Headings

Congressional Research Service Reports