Research Guides: Endangered Species Act Legal Research: Articles

Jacob P. Byl, Accurate Economics to Protect Endangered Species and their Critical Habitats, 35 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 308 (2018).
Michael Kinsey, Choosing Your Ground on the Endangered Species Act: How Do the Ninth, Tenth, and District of Columbia Circuit Courts of Appeal Evaluate Water Management Decisions Made by Federal Water Agencies, 34 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 131 (2016-2017)
Jonathan Wood, Take it to the Limit: The Illegal Regulation Prohibiting the Take of Any Threatened Species Under the Endangered Species Act, 33 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 23 (2015)
Anne Haas, Interpreting "Enhancement of Survival" in Granting Section 10 Endangered Species Act Exemptions to Animal Exhibitors, 32 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 956 (2015)
Catherine E. Kanatas and Maxwell C. Smith, Reexamining What We Stand to Lose: A Look at Reinitiated Consultation Under the Endangered Species Act, 32 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 225 (2015)
David M. Cooley & Jonas J. Monast, Carbon Offsets and Environmental Impacts: NEPA, the Endangered Species Act, and Federal Climate Policy, 28 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 377 (2011).
Karin P. Sheldon, Upstream of Peril: The Role of Federal Lands in Addressing the Extinction Crisis: Twelfth Annual Lloyd K. Garrison Lecture on Environmental Law, 24 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 1 (2007).
Matthew Brotmann, Comment, The Clash Between the WTO and the ESA: Drowning a Turtle to Eat a Shrimp, 16 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 321 (1999).
John L. Garrison, The Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES) and the Debate over Sustainable Use, 12 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 301 (1994).
James H. Bolin Jr., Of Razorbacks and Reservoirs: The Endangered Species Act's Protection of Endangered Colorado River Basin Fish, 11 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 35 (1993).

Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window Contains more than 2,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.

Law Commons This link opens in a new window
This site, hosted by bepress, provides open-access legal scholarship from over 200 institutions. It is searchable and browsable by area of law, author, and institution. Free.
Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
Lexis +AI This link opens in a new window
Case law, statutes, Shepard's, secondary sources, and news. Access with personal password limited to Pace Law students, faculty and staff.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Includes working papers and articles in the social sciences, including law. Free.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Pace Law School students, staff, and faculty have access with personal password.