Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Environmental Law Reporter
Court opinions, news, analyses, policies & decisions, pleadings, environmental statutes & treaties. Available through Pace VPN or username and password which is available on the Law Library TWEN page.
News coverage of high-stakes litigation across 42 practices, including tax, securities, IP, mergers & acquisitions, health law, corporate law, commercial contracts, baking, bankruptcy, environmental law, energy law, employment law, and more. Available via Lexis with personal password and off campus via Pace VPN.
Lexis has legal and non-legal news publications.
Westlaw has legal and non-legal news publications.
American Planning Association Blog
Blog of the APA. Updated regularly.
Environmental and Land Development Blog
This blog, from the law firm of Allston & Bird covers environmental compliance, litigation and land development issues. This blog has a focus on California. Last post 8/2019.
Land Use Law Blog: Land Use, Environmental and Real Estate Law in California
This blog, from Abbott & Kinderman, LLP, is focused on California Land Use Law. This blog is updated regularly.
Land Use Prof Blog
Part of the Law Professors Blog Network, this blog is national in coverage and updated regularly.
Law of the Land: A Blog on Land Use Law and Zoning
This blog, by Patricia E. Salkin, is national in scope, and updated on a regular basis. Patricia E.Salkin is the author of numerous publications on the topic of land use law and zoning. This blog is updated regularly.
New York Zoning and Municipal Law Blog
Blog by the law firm of Silverberg Zalantis, LLP. Last post 12/2019.
Blawg directories provide subject guides to current law related blogs.
Use Lexis, Westlaw, or HeinOnline to access law reviews.
Use SSRN (Social Science Research Network) to find abstracts on many scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications.
There are some periodicals which are focused on land use law issues. However, don't limit your searches to just those periodicals with a land use focus. Remember that law reviews which are not subject-specific may contains relevant articles.