Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is written for use by Pace Law School students, faculty and staff, and contains links to land use law resources, with a focus on zoning and planning. Use this guide to find local laws which put into effect the land use plans of local governments, and the planning documents, both local and regional, which inform land use planning.
- Where secondary sources, such as treatises and newsletters, are available on Lexis or Westlaw, links have been provided along with call numbers for the secondary sources that we hold in print.
- Some of the links included in in this guide require passwords which are available to Pace Law School students, faculty and staff via TWEN.
Researchers from other institutions should ask their librarians for assistance if they do not have access to the materials noted in this guide.
This research guide is an ongoing project. I would like to thank the staff at Pace's Land Use Law Center for Sustainable Development for their many helpful suggestions regarding websites and topics to include in the guide, and I welcome additional comments/suggestions from anyone who is using this guide.
New York Environmental Legal Research Guide
A legal resource guide for information relating to New York State and New York City environmental law including primary and secondary source materials, quick links, and database resources.
Hydraulic Fracturing (Hydrofracking)
Research guide for information relating to hydrofracking including primary and secondary source materials, quick links, and database resources.
Environmental Legal Research Guide
Guide to federal environmental legal research, including the CAA, CWA, ESA and the National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA).
Research guides are often written with a specific audience in mind and may contain call numbers specific to that library or may list databases specific to that library. When using a research guide published by another library, you can always check the Pace Library Catalog to see if we own a particular book and check Pace Law Library's list of databases to see if we have a subscription for a particular database.
Land Use Law Research Guide
From the Georgetown Law Library, this guide includes call numbers specific to materials at Georgetown but can be used by researchers anywhere as a good starting point for Land Use Law Research.
Land Use Planning and Zoning Law Resource Guide
From the Cleveland-Marshall College of Law Library, this guide includes a tab for special topics: adult businesses, environmental issues, urban planning, affordable housing and eminent domain.
Land Use Planning, Zoning and Eminent Domain
From the University of Iowa School of Law Library, this guide includes call numbers specific to materials at University of Iowa School of Law, but can be used by researchers anywhere as a good starting point for Land Use Law Research.
Vermont Law School's Environmental Law Resources
Vermont Law School's links to land use / land conservation links.