Immigration Law Information and Assistance: International

Provides the EU Constitution, information about the EU passport, EU green card lottery, dual citizenship, EU resource center, the European Union, EU member council, non-EU countries, Shengen visa, and contact information.

It is realised through the area of freedom, security and justice without internal borders. Lifting internal borders requires strengthened management of the Union’s external borders as well as regulated entry and residence of non-EU nationals, including through a common asylum and immigration policy.

Information about:
FREE MOVEMENT OF EUROPEAN CITIZENS WITHIN THE UNION
SCHENGEN INFORMATION SYSTEM II
PENETRATING EXTERNAL BORDERS
VISAS
ASYLUM
IMMIGRATION AND RIGHTS OF NATIONALS OF NON-EU COUNTRIES
RELATIONS WITH NON-EU COUNTRIES

Migration, diversity and anti-discrimination.

Created in 1995, the site provides an overview of the foreign embassies, links to their Web sites, and other information targeted to those who rely on the embassies, as arms of their governments, for travel, business and educational needs.

The International Labour Organization (ILO) is the only tripartite U.N. agency with government, employer, and worker representatives. This tripartite structure makes the ILO a unique forum in which the governments and the social partners of the economy of its 183 Member States can freely and openly debate and elaborate labour standards and policies.

Topics included:
Labor inspection & administration, rural development, child labor, decent work, economic & social development, employment promotion, employment security, equality & discrimination, forced labor, freedom of association, green jobs, HIV/AIDS, industries & sectors, labor law, labor migration, millennium development goals, safety & health at work, skills, knowledge & employability, social security, tripartism & social dialogue, working conditions, and youth employment.

Information about the organization, its structure and mission. Information about individual countries, news, data & statistics, research, and publications.

Information about the organization, its structure, its missions, news, and e-library consisting of official texts, archives, and e-books.

Topics covered include:
Agriculture and fisheries
Bribery and corruption
Competition
Corporate governance
Development
Economy
Education
Employment
Environment
Finance
Health
Industry and entrepreneurship
Innovation
Insurance and pensions
International migration
Internet economy
Investment
Public governance
Regional, rural and urban development
Regulatory reform
Science and technology
Social and welfare issues
Sustainable development
Tax
Trade

Today, the OAS brings together all 35 independent states of the Americas and constitutes the main political, juridical, and social governmental forum in the Hemisphere. In addition, it has granted permanent observer status to 62 states, as well as to the European Union (EU).

Promotes democracy, human rights, security, and development.

Information about the organization, its structure, mission, projects, data, documents, centers, history, etc.

Information about the organization, structure, mission, projects, statistical data, research data, publications, resources by topic, human rights, health worldwide, vaccination information, etc.

All health topics are listed in alphabetical order.

Information about the organization, its structure, history, purpose, mission, projects involved in, publications, operations, research, data and news. Information about individual countries available (listed in alphabetical order). Projects can be browsed by country, region, theme, or sector.

About the court, decisions, processes and procedures, court system, court files, and contact information.

The Court’s role is to settle, in accordance with international law, legal disputes submitted to it by States and to give advisory opinions on legal questions referred to it by authorized United Nations organs and specialized agencies.

Provides information about the court, basic documents, case law, the registry, jurisdiction, etc.)

Adopted and opened for signature, ratification and accession by General Assembly resolution 2200A (XXI) of 16 December 1966 entry into force 3 January 1976, in accordance with article 27.

ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. The system does not contain press releases, UN sales publications, the United Nations Treaty Series or information brochures issued by the Department of Public Information.

The ODS is a multilingual system. Therefore, it requires UNICODE-based Internet browsers, such as MS Internet Explorer 5.5, Netscape 6.21 or higher versions. For access to the ODS, please ensure that your Internet browser complies with this requirement.

Information about the High Commissioner, governance & organization, history, figures and data, and how to get involved.

Projects include Advocacy, Assistance, Asylum and Migration, Capacity Building, Durable Solutions, Emergency Response, Environment, Fund-Raising, Global Needs Assessment, Protection.

Organization helps Asylum-Seekers, Children, Internally Displaced People, Men, Older People, People with Disabilities, Refugees, Returnees, Stateless People, Women.

Work is done in Asia and the Pacific, Americas, Africa, Middle East and North Africa, and Europe.

Also offers news and up to date information, as well as resources including statistics, maps, publications, evaluation and research, and archives and records.

Topics covered include:
Democratic Governance
Poverty Reduction
Crisis Prevention and Recovery
Environment and Energy
HIV/AIDS
Human Rights
Empowerment of Women

Covers the UN bodies, thematic issues, international courts and tribunals, other resources, and past conferences.

List information on involved UN bodies (i.e. United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF), World Food Programme (WFP), Interagency Standing Committee (IASC), etc.), thematic issues (Climate Change, Demining, Global Food Security, Impact of Sanctions, etc.), and other resources.

Information on and about international law, including new highlights, legal affairs, UN bodies (i.e. International Law Commission, UNCITRAL, etc.), thematic issues (i.s. Codification and Progressive Development of International Law, Oceans and Law of the Sea, Treaties, etc.), International Courts and Tribunals, and legal resources and trainings.

Education, natural sciences, social & human sciences, culture, communication and information. Information about individual programs and their implementation, strategy, the organization and its structure.

Full text is available. Available in Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, and Spanish.

Information about the organization, its structure,mission, data & statistics, individual countries, programs & projects, and publications. Health topics are listed in alphabetical order.

Information about the organization, its structure, purpose, and history. Includes IP services, program activities, resources, and news & events.

IP Services include:
Patents
Trademarks
Designs
Appellation of Origins
Protection of States Emblems
Arbitration and Mediation Center
Domain name dispute resolution
International Classification