Research Guides: Animal Rights Law: Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
Animal Studies: Law, Welfare, and Rights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes titles from the Animal Legal Defense Fund and Animal Welfare Institute. This collection aims to establish the foundational laws pertaining to animals and follow the evolution of these rights throughout the years. It includes philosophical books dating back to the 1800s, videos, periodicals, brochures, and more. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
Environmental Law Reporter This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Court opinions, news, analyses, policies & decisions, pleadings, environmental statutes & treaties. Available through IP access on the Law School Campus or username and password which is available on the Law Library TWEN page.
Environmental Studies & Policy Collection This link opens in a new window
Online resource that answers environmentally-related inquiries. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes wide variety of legal material, includng the full-text of law reviews back to volume 1. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
After clicking on the link, you may see a screen that says log-in on the upper right. If you click that, you will be taken into the database.

Environmental resources include Treatise on Environmental Law and Environmental Law Practice Guide. These treatises have some information on the Endangered Species Act and other laws relating to animals and the environment.
Includes animal rights law reviews--Animal Law, Journal of Animal Law, and Journal of Animal Law and Ethics.
Use Alert searches to keep up to date on recent developments in animal rights and animal law.

Use Alert searches to keep up to date on recent developments in animal rights and animal law.
Keynumber subject of animals does include some sub-topics dealing with animal cruelty including 3.5 Regulation in general, 14 Driving from range or pasture, and herding or confining young animals apart from their mother, and 15 Regulation of slaughtering.
Includes animal rights law reviews--Animal Law, Journal of Animal Law, and Journal of Animal Law and Ethics.
Treatises available include: Comparative Environmental Law and Regulation (Chapter 56 Part XIII).