Research Guides: Animal Rights Law: Journals

Animal Law e-journal
Articles and working papers from SSRN.
Animal Rights Law Reviews
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of Animal Law, Journal of Animal Law, and Journal of Animal Law and Ethics from HeinOnline. Requires login with Pace portal user name and password.
Animals' Advocate
Newsletter from the Animal Legal Defense Fund.
Endangered Species Bulletin
Journal for Critical Animal Studies
Purpose is to foster academic study of critical animal issues in contemporary society. JCAS is grounded in an opposition to animal studies and research, which exploits nonhuman animals.
Journal of Animal and Environmental Law
Published bi-annually by a student editorial board at the University of Louisville, Brandeis School of Law.
Journal of Animal Law
Articles available beginning with vol. 1 (2005). Student law journal from Michigan State University.
Journal of International Wildlife Law & Policy
Table of contents only. Full text available on Westlaw, Lexis, and Environmental Studies & Policy Collection.
PELR Special Issue on Animal Law
- This link opens in a new window
Spring 2014.
Stanford Journal of Animal Law and Policy
Online only student run journal from Stanford Law School. Currently on hiatus with no expected return date provided.

Law Commons This link opens in a new window
This site, hosted by bepress, provides open-access legal scholarship from over 200 institutions. It is searchable and browsable by area of law, author, and institution. Free.
Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
Lexis Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Case law, statutes, Shepard's, secondary sources, and news. Access with personal password limited to Pace Law students, faculty and staff.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Includes working papers and articles in the social sciences, including law. Free.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Pace Law School students, staff, and faculty have access with personal password.

MSU Law Journals and Articles
Current and historical journals and articles, searchable by topic or keyword.