Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Relevant law review articles can be found by searching in law review databases on Lexis Advance and WestlawNext, by searching various indexes to legal periodicals, and by searching the Internet.
Comparative Criminal Procedure: A Select Bibliogaphy
This bibliography, written by Lyonette Louis-Jacques, is a good starting point to see an overview of some of the relevant primary and secondary sources that are available. The bibliography was last updated in 2013.
Provides access to a wide range of scholarly materials, including articles available on ssrn.com, HeinOnline and the Digital Commons, as well as snipets of books from Google Books. Use the drop down arrow next to the search box to access advance search features.
Legal Journals Index
This index is a searchable database on Westaw. It "indexes articles from legal journals published in the United Kingdom and Europe as well as journals covering topics pertaining to the laws of the European Community and its Member States." Coverage begins with 1986.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN is a repository of working papers and published scholarship covering a wide range of topics. Search by author, title or abstract keyword. Does not search full text of papers.
Google offers customized searches. Advanced search offers:
- Require / exclude words
- Search for a phrase
- Limit results by language
- Limit results by format type
- Search within a site or domain. e.g. site:gov. site:pace.edu
- Limit by date or region
- Require where the keywords show up
Google Scholar search includes legal opinions from all U.S. courts and many law reviews and journals. Results can be sorted by jurisdiction (state or federal) or type of document (court opinion or journal). Results can be saved when you log in with your Google account.