Research Guides: Guide for Law Review Members: Online Resources

Authority
- Who is the author? Do they have a hidden agenda?
Objectivity
- Does the website purport to be objective? Advocacy group websites can be a valuable source of information, but you should question the information if they hide who they really are.
Timeliness
- What is the date of publication? When was it last updated?
Documentation
- Do they cite reliable sources?
Privacy
- If you have to sign up for a free account, what do they do with your information?

ABA Legal Fact Check
ABA website, uses case and statutory law and other legal precedents to separate legal fact from fiction.
How to Spot Fake News
From Factcheck.org

Pace Law Library Databases
List of databases available at Pace Law Library, including information for on and off campus access. Organized alphabetically and by subject.

Databases available at Pace University Libraries This link opens in a new window
Additional electronic databases organized in alphabetical order or by subject. Non-legal databases should be consulted, particularly when researching interdisciplinary topics.

CyberCemetery
Archive of government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report). This collection features a variety of topics indicative of the broad nature of government information.
Google Cache Feature
TV News Search and Borrow
Contains over 1 million news programs collected since 2009 from national U.S. networks.The archive is updated with new broadcasts 24 hours after they are aired. Older materials are also being added.
Wayback Machine
Digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Search for old versions of websites.