Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Factors to look for in evaluating websites include
- Who is the author? Do they have a hidden agenda?
- Does the website purport to be objective? Advocacy group websites can be a valuable source of information, but you should question the information if they hide who they really are.
- What is the date of publication? When was it last updated?
- Do they cite reliable sources?
- If you have to sign up for a free account, what do they do with your information?
Pace Law Library Databases
List of databases available at Pace Law Library, including information for on and off campus access. Organized alphabetically and by subject.
Cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature (Ebsco) indexes nursing, allied health, biomedical and consumer health journals from 1983 to present.
Supports Evidence Based Practice by providing access to reliable, up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Systematic Reviews identify an intervention for a specific disease or other problem in health care, and determine whether or not it works by locating, appraising and synthesizing evidence from relevant scientific studies.
Family Health Database
Articles and news on key areas of medicine and health, including topics such as women’s health, diabetes, nutrition, sports health, etc. Includes full-text access to The Lancet and the New England Journal of Medicine.
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a other personal health information sources offering reliable health information to researchers.
Bibliographic citations and abstracts for 4,000+ journals in the life sciences. Some links to full text (1966- )
National Institute of Health's website for patients and their families/friends about diseases, conditions and wellness issues. Covers a wide range of health topics and information about drugs and supplements.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale)
Articles from over 1,100 journals. Full-text coverage of many of the titles cited in CINAHL.
Proquest Health Management
Complete, full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law
Proquest Psychology Journals
Complete full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications.
Searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology, including general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. More than 25,000 articles from 49 journals published by the APA and 11 from allied organizations.
Includes pages focused on a single agency/component, and additional pages devoted to a single topic, e.g. polygraphs, asset forfeiture, drones, etc.
Archive of government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report). This collection features a variety of topics indicative of the broad nature of government information.
TV News Search and Borrow
Contains over 1 million news programs collected since 2009 from national U.S. networks.The archive is updated with new broadcasts 24 hours after they are aired. Older materials are also being added.
Digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Search for old versions of websites.