Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
City Record Online
Fully searchable database of notices published in the City Record newspaper which includes but is not limited to: public hearings and meetings, public auctions and sales, solicitations and awards and official rules proposed and adopted by city agencies.
1916 New York City Building Zone Resolution
PDF version, also available in Word, provided by Louisiana State University.
Center for New York City Law
From New York Law School. Includes administrative decisions, mayor's executive orders and directives, old local laws, and legislative annual.
Introductory Guide to NYC Family Court
Guide to various proceedings in NYC Family Court.
New York City Building Code
From the NYC Dept. of Buildings.
New York City Official Website
Provides links to the mayor's office, city agencies, the city council, comptroller, and public advocate.
New York Laws
Includes NYC Charter and Administrative Code.
NYC Admin Online (NYLS)
From New York Law School, provides access to administrative decisions from NYC agencies.
Mission is to provide ease of use to New York State and New York City legal information and documents at no cost to users. Although there are many such sources of information, they are scattered across the Internet. New York Lawz provides one stop access. Although some of the documents and information provided are only available from our site, most of our links direct the user to other websites. Among some of the documents and information we provide connections to include: information for pro se court users; books and articles on legal subject matter; forms; how to find an attorney or free legal services; how to make an official complaint about an attorney; available attorney jobs; and free or low fee CLE courses.
Includes links to local laws, resolutions, and council reports.
Searchable database from the NYC Council.
Land and Legal Records for NYC
Automated City Register Information System (ACRIS) allows you to search property records and view document images for Manhattan, Queens, Bronx, and Brooklyn from 1966 to the present