Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Find in a Library link to find a book.
Pace Library Catalog
Search by author, title, author/title, journal title, keywords, subject, or call number. If the item is available in one of the other Pace libraries, use the REQUEST link and log in with your name and your Library bar code. Bar codes are available at the Circulation Desk in the Law Library.
Use subject headings to effectively search the library catalog. International Law has many related subject headings. See the various international law related subjects available at Pace Law Library, which include:
|Act of state
|Combatants and noncombatants
||Comity of nations
|Customary law, international
|Exhaustion of local remedies
|Impossibility of performance
|International criminal law
||Islands Law and legislation
|Law of the sea
|Medical laws and legislation
||Mines (military explosives)
||Political crimes and offenses
|Public helath laws, international
||Radioactive substance transportation
|Responsibility to protect (R2P)
|Self-Defense, international law
|War, international law
Use individual geographical regions - countries, states, continents, geographical areas, etc. to narrow a subject heading.
Law Journal Library
Contains more than 2,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
This site, hosted by bepress, provides open-access legal scholarship from over 200 institutions. It is searchable and browsable by area of law, author, and institution. Free.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN includes working and published papers in the social sciences, and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, including the Legal Scholarship Network. It is free, but requires registration. It includes PDF papers with abstracts, and the abstract, title and author are all searchable.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) at Pace
Create an account, log in, and request a book or article (photocopy). Provide all information, and be certain you have checked all resources available to you at Pace first.