Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Find in a Library link to find a book.
Pace Library Catalog
Search by author, title, author/title, journal title, keywords, subject, or call number. Sometimes you may have an incorrect title or author's name, so be creative in your searches. If the item is available in one of the other Pace libraries, use the REQUEST link and log in with your name and your Library bar code. Bar codes are available at the Circulation Desk in the Law Library.
To find books on all aspects of copyright law, search the Library catalog.
Relevant subject headings include:
- Intellectual property
- Copyright, International
- Fair use (Copyright)
- Copyright infringement
- Copyright--Performing rights
- Freedom of information
- Entertainment law
- Copyright and electronic data processing
- Digital Millennium Copyright Act
Use the same subject headings as keywords--for instance, a book on intellectual property will most likely have a chapter on copyright.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
This site, hosted by bepress, provides open-access legal scholarship from over 200 institutions. It is searchable and browsable by area of law, author, and institution. Free.
Law Journal Library
Contains more than 2,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. Available off campus with Pace portal credentials.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Includes working papers and articles in the social sciences, including law. Free.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) at Pace
Create an account, log in, and request a book or article (photocopy). Provide all information, and be certain you have checked all resources available to you at Pace first.
Names link to books available at Pace Law Library