Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching for Law Review Articles
In addition to Lexis and Westlaw, you can use some of the databases listed on the Library Databases tab to find articles or use the Discovery Service. Keep in mind that, generally, Lexis and Westlaw, go back to the mid-1980s at best, and, if you are researching an historical topic, you may want to use HeinOnline or some of the other resources.
Available in Academic Search Premier and Business Source Premier with an 18-month embargo on full-text articles. Peer-reviewed journal that provides an open forum for dialogue and debate about feminist economic perspectives.
Available in several databases with a one year embargo on full-text articles. Feminist Formations is an interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed journal publishing articles by scholars, activists, and practitioners in feminist, gender, and sexuality studies.
Feminist Legal Studies
Available in various databases with a one year embargo on full-text articles or through Springer Nature Journals with no embargo. Also available in print at K6 .E45. Provides an international perspective and promotes feminist work in all areas of law, legal theory and legal practice.
Available in various databases, click link for availability. Also available on Westlaw
in the news sources. Articles on socialist-feminist theory. Covers women in history and the Third World, topical political problems, art and literature.
Various databases, click link for availability (significant embargo on full-text articles). Provides analytic responses to feminist issues.
Click link for availability. Mission is to give a voice to the women of Britain and Ireland in matters of theology and religion.
Available in various databases, one year embargo on full-text articles. Formerly known as Feminist Issues.
Available in various databases. Also available via Westlaw
in news sources. International peer-reviewed feminist journal with focus on contemporary Australian writing.
Various databases, click link for availability. Available via Westlaw
in the news sources. Presents a radical, feminist perspective on women's issues.
Journal of Feminist Studies in Religion
Various databases, click link for availability. Publishes feminist research in religion and encourages discussion across differing feminist perspectives.
Journal of Gender & Social Issues
Access via Westlaw in the news sources. Coverage begins in 2007. From Pakistan, publishes articles on the understanding of social, environmental and cultural factors affecting individuals and society.
Journal of Gender Studies
Various databases, 18 month embargo on full-text articles. Publishes articles relating to gender from a feminist perspective within a wide range of subject areas covering the natural and social sciences, the arts, and popular culture.
Journal of International Women's Studies
Open-access, peer reviewed journal that provides a forum for scholars, activists, and students to explore the relationship between feminist theory and various forms of organizing.
Journal of Interpersonal Violence
Click link for availability. Provides a forum for the discussion of the concerns and activities of professionals and researchers working in domestic violence, child sexual abuse, rape and sexual assault, physical child abuse, and other violent crimes.
Minerva: Women and War
Published from 1988 through 2002 by the Minerva Foundation, and supporting the study of women in the military and women and war.
Available in many databases--click link for list. Publishes interdisciplinary, multi-cultural feminist scholarship linking feminist theory with teaching and activism. In addition to essays focusing on feminist scholarship and reviews of books, teaching materials and films. Ceased publication in 2009.
Off Our Backs
Various databases, click link for availability. Women's news journal. Ceased publication in 2008.
Resources for Feminist Research
Various databases, click link for availability. Addresses range of issues relevant to feminist theory & activism.
Review of Radical Political Economics
Available on campus or via Pace Portal. Presents articles on radical political economic theory and applied analysis from a wide source of theoretical traditions, including Marxian, institutional, feminist, and post-Keynesian.
Signs: Journal of Women in Culture and Society
Available in a few databases with at least a one year embargo on full-text articles. Signs addresses diversity issues involving race, class, and sexual preference.
Women & Environments International Magazine
Available in various databases, click link. Also available via Westlaw
. Canadian journal which examines women's multiple relations to their environments - natural, physical, built and social - from feminist perspectives.
Women & Language
Available in various databases, click link.
Women's Studies in Communication
Available in various databases, click link. Provides forum for scholarship about the relationship between communication and gender.
Links go to the open access law review site, if one is available. These are available on Lexis, Westlaw, and HeinOnline as well.
Women's Studies & Feminism
Journals by Topic
These are searchable individually and by subject area.