Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can contact the reference desk for research assistance through email: firstname.lastname@example.org and chat. If you would like to have a video conference session with a reference librarian, please email us and someone will get back to you to arrange a time and send you the zoom invite.
- Users can easily reach databases from home by using the A-Z database list. It will allow you to go through the proxy server. You will generally need to enter your Pace Portal username and password.
- Alternatively, you can access most of our databases by setting up a VPN connection. Instructions for setting up a VPN connection are available through ITS.
- For a database that requires a username and password, available passwords are available on the Pace Law Library TWEN page. You can access this page by adding it as a course on TWEN.
Databases available at Pace University Libraries
Additional electronic databases organized in alphabetical order or by subject. Non-legal databases should be consulted, particularly when researching interdisciplinary topics.
Print & E-journals
Access the journal list (print and electronic) for all three Pace libraries. Includes information about full-text availability. Access of campus with your Pace portal credentials.
- Pace University and the law library do have some e-books within the collection. For these books, follow the links provided in the catalog record for access. You will generally have to enter your Pace Portal Username and Password in order to access such items.
- If you have books checked out and you would like to renew them, you can contact the Circulation Desk by email at: Circulation@law.pace.edu.
- ALL FINES for the spring 2020 semester and Fall 2020 semester will be waived. If you are unable to return your book until we return to classes on campus, you will not be penalized in any way. We do ask that you return materials as soon as you can after we return to campus.
- You can use the Library Drop-Box outside the Gerber Glass Law Center on the porch area. We will leave this box open 24X7 for the return of all materials checked out. We ask that you return all your materials to the dropbox rather than bringing them to the Circulation Desk.
- If you do not have a library barcode, you can contact the Circulation Desk, and we will assign you barcode. You can also come to the Circulation Desk to pick one up once we reopen.
Also consider checking out your local public library to see what materials they have available to you online. Many have expanded offerings during the period of closures.
Westchester Libraries: https://www.westchesterlibraries.org/coronavirus-information/
The Internet Archive has created the National Emergency Library. Although this library now has restrictions on the number of users who can check out a book at one time, it is still a good resource to check for some ebooks.
If you are not going to be returning to campus you can always mail your books back to us:
Pace Law Library
78 North Broadway
White Plains, NY 10603
Pace Library Catalog
Search by author, title, author/title, journal title, keywords, subject, or call number. Sometimes you may have an incorrect title or author's name, so be creative in your searches. If the item is available in one of the other Pace libraries, use the REQUEST link and log in with your name and your Library bar code. Bar codes are available at the Circulation Desk in the Law Library.
There is currently no reciprocal access at local law school libraries.
We will not be offering in-person workshops to fulfill the Upper Level Research and Citation requirement for the Spring 2021 semester. However, we recorded some sessions during the Spring and Fall 2020 semesters and are offering 6 synchronous sessions for the Spring 2021 semester via zoom, which will be recorded and posted here. You can find information on the website as well as on this guide. Students who need the Upper Level Research Form signed can email the Director of the Law Library, Deborah Heller with information on what session was completed (including in person class sessions, law review training, etc.) your name, and the semester the session was completed. Forms will be signed and emailed back as soon as possible.
This session was recorded on October 21, 2020. Students will have to log-in to mediaspace using their Pace Portal Username and Password in order to view the video.
Business & Corporate Law
This session was recorded on February 16, 2021. Students will need to log-in to mediaspace using their Pace Portal username and password.
This session was recorded on Sept. 23, 2020. Students will have to log-in to mediaspace with their Pace Portal username and password.
Environmental Law Basics
This session was recorded February 10, 2021. Students will have to log-in using their Pace Portal username and password to view the video.
The session was recorded March 18, 2021. Students will need to log-in to mediaspace with their Pace Portal username and password in order to view the video.
International and Foreign Legal Research
The session was recorded Oct. 12, 2020. Students will need to log-in to mediaspace with their Pace Portal username and password to view the recording.
Land Use Law
This session was recorded February 22, 2021. Students will have to log-in to mediaspace using their Pace Portal username and password in order to view the video..
This session was recorded Nov. 9, 2020. Students will need to log-in to mediaspace with their Pace Portal username and password in order to view the video.
This session was recorded April 7, 2021. Students will have to log-in to mediaspace with their Pace portal username and password.
The session was recorded on March 1, 2021. Students will need to log-in to mediaspace with their Pace Portal username and password in order to view the video.
You will need to log-in to Media Space with your Pace Portal username and password.
You will need to log-in to Media Space using your Pace Portal Username and Password.
The Law Library is pleased to be able to provide you access to the Questions & Answers series and Understanding series of study aids through the Lexis Digital Library. Start by visiting: https://lexisdl.com/welcome/login/pace and clicking Sign In. You will then need to enter your Pace Portal username and password in order to access the digital library. Once you are in the digital library you can browse through the available titles or search for a specific title. Users may easily annotate passages within books. Users will also be able to download books for offline reading. In addition to accessing the library through a laptop or desktop, users can download the Lexis Digital Library app for use on smartphones and tablets. Some getting started guides are provided in PDF below. For any questions, you can contact the reference desk.
We also now have access to e-book copies of many Examples and Explanations subjects as well as the Finz bar exam guides. You can look the title up in the catalog and click on the links provided to access the content. These titles do have a limited number of copies, so it is possible that all copies may be in use at the time you check. You can always check back in at a later time to see if a copy is available.
The Bluebook Editors have kindly provided keys for students to access the Bluebook online for a period of 60 days. Students who would like a key should email the Acting Director of the Law Library, Deborah Heller (email@example.com) to obtain a key. Please email from your Pace Law email address so that we can verify your status at the law school.
Here are instructions for redeeming a key to set up a new subscription:
To redeem this key (and set up an account), enter it at www.legalbluebook.com where it says "Bluebook Key Redemption" and follow the on-screen instructions to set up a username (unique and active email address) and password. You only use the key once. From that point forward, you access your account with your username and password.
The subscription is active 60 days from the date you redeem this key on the website.
After you set up your account you might need to log out and then log back in again to view site contents.
- Watch films on Kanopy: Kanopy offers over 26,000 movies that include documentaries, theatrical releases, foreign and indie films, classics and blockbuster movies as well as training films from the collections of PBS, BBC, and more.
- Watch films via SWANK Digital Campus: All films listed on the Digital Campus page are available for viewing, just click on the title.