Research Guides: Federal Administrative Decisions and Resources: Introduction

Introduction

This guide includes links to decisions and regulations on federal agency websites, along with the mission statement of each agency. Links to the CFR, Federal Register, and other regulatory information are included below:

A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments and Agencies
From USA.gov, includes links to agency websites.
Code of Federal Regulations
Annual edition, 1996 to present, from GovInfo.
Code of Federal Regulations (LII)
User friendly version, product of collaboration between GPO and Cornell's LII.
Federal Register
More user-friendly site, launched July 26, 2010, the 75th anniversary of the Federal Register Act. Browse or search by agency, date or topic.
Federal Register
GovInfo, includes current and prior versions of the Federal Register back to 1970. Includes ability to sign up for free daily updates via email.
Reginfo.gov
OMB and GSA website that gathers and publishes information on federal regulations. Includes Unified Agenda, the RegMap, and links to the CFR, FR, e-CFR and Regulations.gov.
Regulations.gov
Central website that allows you to find, review, and submit comments on Federal regulations that are open for comment and published in the Federal Register. Searchable by agency, type of document, docket number, and keyword.
United States Government Manual
Official handbook of the U.S. Government includes information on agencies of all government branches, quasi-official agencies, international organizations, and boards, commissions, and committees.
HeinOnline U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals
(Login through library) An extensive collection of federal agency decisions and related documents.

Author

This guide was created by Cynthia Pittson and is currently maintained by Pace Law Library Reference Librarians.