- Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
This research guide will introduce users to major primary and secondary resources in U.S. federal banking law.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
The law of bankruptcy in the United States is governed primarily by federal law. Specialized federal bankruptcy courts hear bankruptcy cases and related proceedings.
Business & Corporate Law Research
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Research in the law of corporations and other business entities involves learning not just about corporate law, but also the law of agency, partnerships, limited liability companies, and other business structures. This guide will help you get started.
Chesapeake Bay Foundation, Inc. v. Gwaltney of Smithfield, Ltd. Litigation Archives
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
In 1984, the Chesapeake Bay Foundation, for which Pace Professor Ann Powers was counsel, instituted a citizen suit against Gwaltney of Smithfield, Ltd., a meat processor, for discharge of pollution into the Chesapeake Bay.
David Sive Environmental Law Collection
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
David Sive, the "father" of modern environmental law, was involved in many important lawsuits to enforce and broaden the reach of U.S. environmental legislation. Created with help of a grant from the New York State Archives and Records Administration.
Financial Crisis and Recovery
- Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
In 2007, the worst financial crisis since the Great Depression commenced in the United States and much of the rest of the developed world. This research guide provides links to resources on the crisis and its aftermath.
Judicial Papers of the Hon. John D. Carey, New York Supreme Court, Westchester County
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
Judge John D. Carey presided over many civil and criminal cases during his tenure as a judge of the Supreme Court, Westchester County, New York, notably the murder trials of Carolyn Warmus.
Legal Treatises, by Subject
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Legal treatises provide detailed and thorough overviews, analyses, and explanations of legal topics.
Legislative History Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
The legislative history of a law is comprised of the documents created during deliberations leading to the law's enactment. They are used to determine the legislature's intended purpose and to clarify any ambiguities in the language. - Gail Whittemore -
Pace Law Library Archival Collections
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2014
The Archives at Pace Law Library contains several collections of papers of interest to legal researchers and lawyers.
Pace Law School Archives
- Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
The following guide lists the series titles of the Pace Law School Archives and indexes the contents of each series.
Securities Law Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Statutes, regulations, treatises, and other sources of securities law
United States Government Information Online
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
Most U.S. Government information is now available online, for free - how do you find it?
United States v. Yonkers Board of Education: Monitor's Archive
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Joseph M. Pastore was appointed by the United States District Court of the Southern District of New York to oversee the Monitoring and Settlement Process of the United State's desegregation case against the Yonkers Board of Education.
Winifred Armstrong Papers
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
An international economist, Winifred Armstrong helped plan and coordinate the U.S. business community's work for the United Nations Conference on Human Environment in 1972, where international pollution control standards were developed.