Legal Writing Blog

Loading RSS Feed...
Comments & Suggestions
Introduction
This guide gathers resources for legal writing, and includes books and links to helpful websites. There is information about Bluebooking and avoiding plagiarism as well.
Court Documents on Westlaw and Lexis
Use the court documents available on Westlaw and Lexis as examples when you are writing a brief or motion.
- Westlaw Court Documents Click Court Docs at the top of the search screen, select the database (on the left) and add search terms, including party names and docket numbers. It defaults to a template search, but you can search via natural language or terms & connectors as well.
- Lexis In-House Memoranda This Lexis database contains actual in-house memoranda you can use as examples.
- Lexis Supreme Court Briefs Database of U.S. Supreme Court briefs, includes coverage back to 1936.
- Lexis Case in Brief Analysis Case in Brief provides expanded analysis of federal and state cases, and includes court documents.
My Profile |
Cynthia Pittson
Contact Info:
Head of Reference Services and Adjunct Professor of Law
Pace Law Library
Gerber Glass 201E
White Plains, NY 10603
914-422-4482
Send Email
Head of Reference Services and Adjunct Professor of Law
Pace Law Library
Gerber Glass 201E
White Plains, NY 10603
914-422-4482
Send Email
Avoiding Plagiarism
- Citing Responsibly: A Guide to Avoiding Plagiarism GWU Law School's Committee on Academic Integrity provides this guide.
- Pace Law School Honor Code
- Plagiarism: Keeping Out of Trouble (CALI) CALI lesson on avoiding plagiarism.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait