Guides
- A to Z of Corporate Social Responsibility A Complete Reference Guide to Concepts, Codes and Organizations.
- Business and Sustainable Development: A Global Guide
This guide provide information about current issues, strategies & tools, markets, banking & investments, working with NGOs, and training. - Corporate Social Responsibility This Wikipedia entry offers many cross-references about social accounting, auditing, and reporting. Be aware that Wikipedia is an encyclopedia that anyone can edit, so make sure to check the information.
- Global Issues: Sustainable Development Provides an outline of the issue of environmental sustainability. Includes information and articles about corporate social responsibility.
Articles
- Business ethics? A global comparative study on corporate sustainability approaches By Sharon Moore, Julie Jie Wen, in Social Responsibility Journal. Published in 2008, vol. 4 (1/2), p. 172 - 184.
- Corporate social responsibility for implementation of sustainable energy development in Baltic States
By Dalia Streimikiene, Zaneta Simanaviciene and Ruslan Kovaliov. Available in Renewable and Sustainable Energy Reviews, Volume 13, Issue 4, May 2009, Pages 813-824. - Corporate Social Responsibility: Using Climate Change to Illustrate the Intersection between Corporate Law and Environmental Law
By Karen Bubna-Litic from University of Technology, Sydney. Published in Environmental and Planning Law Journal, August 2007. Available on SSRN. - Multilevel climate policy: the case of the European Union, Finland and Helsinki By S. Monni and F. Raes. Available in Environmental Science & Policy, Volume 11, Issue 8, December 2008, Pages 743-755.
Periodicals
- E&E Publishing Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E) is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets
- EnvironmentGuardian.co.uk Online companion to The Guardian newspaper. The Environment section links to climate change, energy, green living, wildlife, or newsletter. The A-Z index lists corporate social responsibility.
- Ethical Corporation Magazine
Ethical Corporation was founded in 2001. Ethical Corporation publishes a magazine printed 10 times a year. Our aim is to encourage debate and discussion on responsible business through publishing, conferences and independent research and advisory work. - Global Environmental Politics A journal available at Pace Law Library.
- Journal of Sustainability
Online journal.
Organizations & Associations & Corporations
- ABA Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources Newsletter and newsletter archive, events archive, Model Law Firm sustainability policy, links, etc.
- Agenda 21
Serves as a vehicle through which policies on environmental sustainability are enacted municipally. Division of the UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs. - Article 13:the rsponsible business experts A group of strategic advisers on risk associated with business responsibility, typically in the areas of governance, corporate social responsibility (CSR) and sustainable development.
- Climate Change Corp Climate news for business. Offers information about strategy, markets, branding, policy, technology, reporting, climate, opinion, and a blog.
- Corporate Watch
Corporate critical research since 1996. Research section includes information about corporate technologies, corporate structures, public relations, etc. Corporate structures section includes various articles on CSR. - CSRwire.com CSRwire is the leading source of corporate social responsibility and sustainability news, reports, events and information.
- EurActive Available in multiple languages. Provides policy sections on climate change, energy efficiency, energy supply, environment, sustainable development (corporate sustainability), Social Europe (CSR), etc.
- European Trade Union Confederation (ETUC) Declaration adopted by the ETUC Executive Committee in their meeting held in Brussels on 14-15 June 2005.
- Google's Green Initiatives Example of Google's green efforts.
- International Institute For Sustainable Development
Available in English and French. Provides information about climate change and energy, governance for sustainable development, international trade, sustainable markets (standards and voluntary initiatives and CSR guidance), etc. - Research Institute for Managing Sustainability
Vienna University of Economics and Business. - SONY -sustainable development SONY's policy on sustainable environment.
- The Climate Group It is an independent, international, and non-profit organization. Among other initiatives, this group publishes Hong Kong Climate Change e-Bulletin. Sign up at http://www.theclimategroup.org/registration/ to receive monthly issues.
- UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs
UN division dedicated to sustainable development and environmental sustainability. - World Business Council for Sustainable Development
A CEO-led, global association of some 200 companies dealing exclusively with business and sustainable development. CSR information are under Business Role.
Other Sources
- An Ambitious Business Response In support to the European Strategy on Sustainable Development.
European Contact Group contribution to the preparation of the European Council, December 2007. Contact Group Opinion, 9/26/07. - Climate Change: Business Challenge or Opportunity?
This is a book Chapter. PDF version is available online. - Coordinating SCP and CSR policies with Sustainable Development Strategies ESDN Conference 2008 – Discussion Paper for the European Sustainable Development Network ESDN Conference 2008 June 29 – July 1, 2008 in Paris, France.
- Coroporate Social Responsibility at EU Level
November 2006 Proposals and recommendations to the European Commission and the European Parliament. - European Parliament resolution of 13 March 2007 on corporate social responsibility (2006/2133(INI))
- European Parliament resolution on the Commission Green Paper on Promoting a European framework for Corporate Social Responsibility (COM(2001) 366 – C5-0161/2002 – 2002/2069(COS))
Reports
These are examples of CSR reports compiled by companies, universities, or non for profit organizations.
- A Fair and Just Transition: Research Report For Greening the Workplace
United Kingdom. July 2005 report. - Analysis of National Policies on CSR
October 2007 Final Report to the EU High-Level Group on CSR. Compiled by the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration. - Brundtland Report Report of the World Commission on Environment and Development: Our Common Future. Document compiled by NGO to the division of UN.
- Corporate Governance and Climate Change Consumer and Technology Companies
December 2008 Ceres report authored by Authored by RiskMetrics Group; Doug Cogan, Megan Good, Geri Kantor
Emily McAteer. - From Risk To Opportunity: Insurer Responses to Climate Change
April 2009 report compiled by Evan Mills, Ph.D. - Global Climate Change: National Security Implications
May 2008 report edited by Carolyn Pumphrey. - Hungarian Distinctiveness of CSR in Comparison with the EU Practices
2006 report by Feketéné Csáfor Hajnalka. - Progress on EU Sustainable Development Strategy
February 2008 final report to the European Commission: Secretariat General.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait