Contact a Librarian
Although you may contact any of the reference librarians, your professor's liaison is more familiar with the topics he/she is currently researching.
Blogs
Stay Current!
Dictionary
- International Law Dictionary and Directory
Definitions of words and phrases used in private and public international law with linked cross-references to related words and phrases. Acronyms of international organizations with links to the definitions for those organizations.
Other Resources
This section includes newsletters, guides, listservs, news services, various publications, institutes, and other materials pertinenet to the subject.
- A Guide on the Harmonization of International Commercial Law Part of already mentioned GlobaLex. Created by Duncan E. Alford, Associate Dean for Library and Information Services and Associate Professor of Law at Charlotte School of Law, North Carolina.
- A selective Guide to Online International Arbitration Resources LLRX.com publication. Well annotated guide to online sources, both free and fee-based, on arbitration.
- Consumer Products: Publications Published by Fulbright & Jaworski, LLP including publications in the areas of: corporate securities and transactions; manufacturing operations; litigation, arbitration / ADR; patents and trademarks and imports/exports.
- Global Courts This website is a guide for researchers and legal practitioners seeking information on Supreme Court decisions from around the world. It will give you access to decisions from 129 countries, or a way of finding them.
- Global Developments in Consumer Products Newsletter published by O'Melveny & Myers, LLP
- Guide to International Trade Law Sources on the Internet Part of LLRX.com. Features information on starting points, international agreements, selected international ogranizations, U.S. government resources, Dispute Settlements, Country Guides, Statistics, Commentary and analysis.
- INT-LAW Listserv
It is a forum for discussion of foreign, international, and comparative law resources. It is an excellent way to get difficult research questions answered or foreign law materials found by experts all over the world. - International Commercial Arbitration: Locating the Resources Revised LLRX.com publication. Extremely thorough guide to print and online sources for international commercial arbitration.
- International Law Resources on FindLaw.com A guide that is part of FindLaw.com. Features resources organized by countries, constitutions of the world, United Nations resources, International Legal News, and other international law resources.
- International Legal Research Tutorial A guide compiled by Duke Law Library that offers a free online tutorial "designed to teach students research strategies and methodology for researching both print and electronic resources of international legal materials."
- Introduction to Public International Law Compiled by Vicenç Feliú, Foreign Comparative and International Law Librarian at the Paul M. Hebert Law Center at Louisiana State University Law Library. This guide is part of GlobaLex.
- JURIST
JURIST's legal news and research service is based at the University of Pittsburgh School of Law, staffed by law professors and students reporting and researching law in real time. - Law and Government Resources - Countries Guides compiled by Hieros Gamos, organized alphabetically by country.
- Legal Research on International Law Using the Internet
Compiled by Lyonette Louis-Jacques covering all resources on international law on the Internet. - Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law The overall research aim of the Institute is a systematic and comparative examination of foreign, European and international private law, commercial law, economic law and civil procedure inclusive of their neighboring fields.
- Model Law on International Commercial Arbitration Compiled by UNCITRAL. 32 page document in PDF format.
- Multilaterals Project
Has a section on Trade and Commercial Relations. - Permanent Court of Arbitration The PCA, established by treaty in 1899, is an intergovernmental organization providing a variety of dispute resolution services to the international community.
- Reports of International Arbitral Awards
Also available in print at (KZ200 .R47) and via HeinOnline. Publication of the United Nations. - Trans-Lex
Can be used in different ways. Search the entire website or browse through any of the four Sections of TransLex: Principles, Bibliography, Materials or Links. - US State Department - Private International Law Database
It is maintained by the Office of the Assistant Legal Adviser for Private International Law (L/PIL) at the U.S. Department of State.
Blawg Directory
- ABA Blawg Directory ABA Journal Directory of Legal Blogs.
- Blawg Online Directory of Legal Blogs
- Blawg Republic Blawg Directory. Updated hourly.
- Justia Blawg Search Legal Blog Directory by Justia.
- The Blogs of Law Comprehensive Index of Law-Related Blogs
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait