Organizations
- EU Consumer Law Compendium
The Database presented here is an output of a research project called "EC Consumer Law Compendium", which is being conducted by an international research group on behalf of the European Commission. - ICC
International Chamber of Commerce - the world's only truly global business organization responds by being more assertive in expressing business views. - ICDR/AAA
The International Centre for Dispute Resolution® (ICDR), the international division of the AAA, was established in 1996. - ICSID
International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes. The primary purpose of ICSID is to provide facilities for conciliation and arbitration of international investment disputes. - International Association of Consumer Law
The IACL exists in order to develop research networks and stimulate research and common project work in the area of consumer law and policy and consumer relations, covering all regions of the world. - UN United Nations has a section on International Law Documents where resolutions, conventions, treaties, and others are listed.
- UNCITRAL
United Nations Commission on International Trade Law was established by the General Assembly in 1966 (Resolution 2205(XXI) of 17 December 1966). - UNCTAD
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development. Information on different events, research, and developments. - UNIDROIT
International Institute for the Unification of Private Law. Features adopted texts, work in progress, UNIDROIT documents, publications, and databases that include UNILAW, UNILEX, and Uniform Law Review. - WTO World Trade Organization. Search through WTO resources, including publications, documents, statistics, economic research and analysis, WTO library, etc.
Free Online Sources
- ASIL
American Society of International Law is a nonprofit, nonpartisan, educational membership organization founded in 1906 and chartered by Congress in 1950. - Bloomberg Law Reports Current issues are available for free online at this link. Individual issues are dedicated to particular subject matter, such as Antitrust and Trade, Banking and Finance, or Sustainable Energy.
- CISG
UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION ON CONTRACTS FOR THE INTERNATIONAL SALE OF GOODS (1980). CISG database available through Pace. - Country Studies and Area Handbooks
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. - EISIL
Electronic Information System for International Law has been developed by the ASIL, a scholarly association that has been a leader in the analysis, dissemination and development of International law since 1906. - elexica
From the international law firm Simmons & Simmons; free, but requires registration. Sources in the areas of arbitration, commercial law, contracts, dispute resolution, energy, environment, or financial services. - FLAG Foreign Law Guide
A collaborative Internet gateway to the holdings of foreign, international and comparative law in UK universities and national libraries. - Flare Index to Treaties
It is a searchable database of basic information on over 1,500 of the most significant multilateral treaties from 1856 to the present, with details of where the full text of each treaty may be obtained in paper and/or in electronic form on the Internet. - GATT
General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT) is a treaty that preceded the WTO. It is a joint project of Stanford and the WTO. - GLIN
Global Legal Information Network is a public database of official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations. - GlobaLex
A great source for international, comparative, and foreign law research. It also provides tools for building international, comparative, and foreign law collection. - Hague Conference on Private International Law
Since 1893, the Hague Conference on Private International Law, a melting pot of different legal traditions, has developed and serviced Conventions which respond to global needs in the following areas: - Juridica
JURIDICA is an Internet catalogue, which aims to provide a trusted source of selected, high quality Internet information for students, academics, researchers and law practitioners. - Law Library of Congress
Congress established the Law Library in 1832, recognizing its need for ready access to reliable legal materials. Law Library of Congress has sections on foreign research and international, comparative, and foreign legal research. - Law Library of Congress Databases & E-Resources
Find databases and e-Resources that provide legal and legislative information for the U.S. and around the globe. Some of the databases are accessible only in the library's reading room, but many are freely accessible online. - Law Library of Congress Foreign Law Research
The Law Library of Congress provides foreign and comparative legal and legislative information services to national and global researchers through its Foreign Law Specialists. - LLRX.com
Law and technology resources for legal professionals. - WTO Library
The Library of the World Trade Organization specializes in economics, statistical and legal materials related to international trade. The Library holds some 40,000 monographs, more than 1,000 periodicals, and over 800 current yearbooks.
Google Search
Consider using Google Scholar and/or Google Books.
Google offers advanced search where you can conduct more targeted searches. Advanced search allows you to:
- require /exclude words
- search for a phrase
- limit results by language
- limit results by format type
- search within a site or domain
- limit by date or region
- require where the keywords appear
- etc.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait