Summer Access
LexisNexis and Westlaw restrict summer access beginning June 1 unless you extend your passwords. Click the link below, read the list of applicable categories qualifying as educational or academic purposes, check off the relevant one, and click agree. Keep in mind that Loislaw has no restrictions over the summer--click here for the Loislaw code you'll need to sign up for an account.
- Westlaw Available for a limited number of defined educational purposes, including taking summer classes and working for a professor.
- LexisNexis Available for a limited number of defined academic purposes, including taking summer classes and working for a professor.
Westlaw
Add tabs by jurisdiction or area of law to save time, rather than
searching through the Directory. Take advantage of the business and news tab
to stay current. Interdisciplinary databases are available (use IDEN)
to search for specific topic or resource. Using the Directory, international law is divided by geographical jurisdictions. Click to access WESTLAW.
Available tabs:
International Law - organized by geographical jurisdiction (UK, EU, Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Mexico, etc.)
International Trade - features cases, statutes + rules, administrative law inculding WTO & GATT, and analytical materials
Corporate Business and News - features newspapers, industry news, legal newsletters, and company information
International Arbitration - includes conventions, legislation + model rules, cases + awards, rules + model clauses + guides, journals, commentary + treatises, and current awareness
Electronic Databases available at Pace
- AccessUN Access to abstracts and full text of current and retrospective UN documents and treaties. Available only on campus.
- Arbitration Law Online Access to treatises in the area of international arbitration and ADR. Password needed on campus and off campus. Law Library on TWEN - Password Database, for the appropriate password.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides full text for over 2,710 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. This database now has datamonitor industry profiles. - CISG and International Commercial Law
The CISG is the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods, the uniform international sales law of countries that account for three-quarters of all world trade. - Current Index To Legal Periodicals Weekly index of articles from current law reviews, with links to full text. Viewing full text may require using your LexisNexis or Westlaw password. Available only on campus.
- Foreign Law Guide Current Sources of Codes and Basic Legislation in Jurisdictions of the World. Online version of Foreign Law print version. Available on campus only.
- HeinOnline
Available on campus. Also available off campus using your Pace Portal user name and password. HeinOnline offers extensive collections of materials. - Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals Multilingual index to articles published worldwide. Covers public and private international law, and comparative and municipal law of countries other than the U.S. Available on campus only.
- Kluwer Arbitration Service
Kluwer Arbitration offers a fully-searchable database of materials in the field of International Commercial Arbitration. Available on campus only. - LegalTrac Index of law reviews, journals, and newsletters beginning with 1980. Available on campus and can be accessed remotely using the Pace Portal user name and password.
- LLMC Digital Law Library
Law Library Microform Consortium digitizes court reports, treatises, administrative decisions and reports, legislative materials, U.S. federal and state law, international law and foreign law. Available on campus only. - Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law Comprehensive work covering the central and essential topics in international law. Available on campus only.
- United Nations Treaty Collection Access to the UN Treaty Series, and multilateral treaties.
Free, no password required. Available in English and French. UN databases and publications.
Subjects/Keywords
Arbitration Agreements
Commercial law
Commercial policy
Contracts
Dispute resolution
Domestic consumer law of other countries
Export sales contracts
Foreign trade regulation
Foreign law and regulation
International arbitration
International consumer law
International sales law
International trade
Investment
Transnational business transactions
World Trade Organization (WTO)
Etc.
LexisNexis
Add tabs by jurisdiction or area of law to save time, rather than searching through the Directory. Take advantage of the business and news tab to stay current. Factiva content has recently been added. Click to access LEXISNEXIS.
Available Tabs:
Commercial Law - troubled company reporter, business news, financial databases include Barron's, Wall Street Journal, and Reuters
International Law - cases, treaties, agreements, statutes, rules, international law digest, administrative materials, journals, doing business series, find laws by country + region, emerging issues, international arbitration, EU, China, etc.
International Trade - cases (GATT, WTO, NAFTA, etc.), treaties + international agreements, statutes, regulations, administrative materials, journals (Journal of Commerce), BNA, emerging issues by geographical area, reference materials, etc.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait