Pace Print Resources
2nd floor of the library holds the majority of international, comparative and foreign law sources.
- ABA guide to international business negotiations : a comparison of cross-cultural issues and successful approaches K1005 .A22 2009
- Commentary on the international sales law : the 1980 Vienna sales convention
K3943.A4198 B53 1987 - Commentary on the UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts (PICC) / edited by Stefan Vogenauer and Jan Kleinheisterkamp
K1003 .C66 2009 - Commercial law challenges in the 21st century : Jan Hellner in memoriam
K7340 .C66 2007 - Contracts
K840 .I58 1993 (6 vols. looseleaf) - Contracts for the sale of goods : a comparison of U.S. and international law
K1030 .G32 2009 - Contractual certainty in international trade : empirical studies and theoretical debates on institutional support for global economic exchanges
K3943 .C66 2009 - Cross-border consumer contracts
K3842 .H55 2008 - Digest of Commercial Laws of the World
K 1005.4 .D55 (6 vols. looseleaf) - Foreign law : current sources of codes and basic legislation in jurisdictions of the world
K38 .R49 (1989-2007; not updated in print; reference) - International business transactions KF1976 .F65 2008 (2 vols.)
- International sales contracts : the UN convention and related transnational law
K1028.3198 .R45 2008 - International sales law : a critical analysis of CISG jurisprudence
K1028.3198 .I578 2005 - Introduction to comparative law
K583 .Z813 1998 - Martindale-Hubbell International Law Digest
K68 .M371 (2006) Reference - Modernising and Harmonising Consumer Contract Law
KJC6577 .A42 2009 - New developments in international commercial arbitration 2008
K2400.A6 N49 2008 - The harmonization of international commercial law
K7340 .F39 2007 - The Oxford handbook of international trade law
K1005 .O94 2009 - Transnational contracts
K7265 .D45 (4 vols. looseleaf)
Find Books
Library Catalog
First, check the Library Catalog
Library Catalog for Mobile Interface
Search by author, title, author/title, journal title, keywords, subject, or call number. Check the Recent Acquisitions. Check the Digital Collection for electronic books, Pace Dissertations, and the Digital Commons Collection. Once you find a relevant item, use its subject headings (assigned) to search for more items on the same/similar topic. Use subject headings as keywords as well - sometimes there might only be a chapter of a book on the desired topic.
If an item is available in one of the other Pace libraries, use the REQUEST button (top of the page) to have the book delivered to the Law Library.
Shelf Browsing
Materials on the same/similar subject are assigned same/similar Library of Congress subject headings (a controlled vocabulary); therefore, materials on the same/similar topics are going to be shelved within the same area of the library. Once you locate one or two books on the desired subject, take a moment also to browse the surrounding shelves for similar materials.
ConnectNY
If an item is not available in any of the Pace libraries, search the ConnectNY catalog. Click ConnectNY, locate an item, and click REQUEST THIS ITEM. You will be prompted to sign in using your NAME and LIBRARY BAR CODE.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If an item is not available in any of the Pace libraries or via ConnectNY, you may request the item via Interlibrary Loan (ILL). If you are a first-time user, create your account. If you are a returning user and already have an account, sign in and fill out the form. If an item is requested for a professor, you might want to indicate it in the Note field. You may also use paper ILL request sheets that are available at the circulation desk.
Find Law Review and Journal Articles
Search Print and E-Journals using the title of the journal or law review.
Search the Library Catalog using the title of the journal or law review.
These two sources are complementary, so check both. Both will list the databases (except for Westlaw and LexisNexis) that contain the full text of the journal.
If the law review or journal is not available in the Pace print or digital collection, check WorldCat to confirm its title. You can also see what libraries do own the item.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request an article from a law review or a journal that is not available in the Pace collection.
International Arbitration
- Collection of ICC arbitral awards
K2400.A495 C65 (1974-2000) - International Commercial Arbitration
K2400 .A4995 C65 (7 vols. looseleaf) - International handbook on commercial arbitration
K2400 .I594 1984 (looseleaf) - Law and practice of international commercial arbitration K2400 .R4 2004
- Reports of international arbitral awards
KZ200 .R47 (28 vols.) - Survey of international arbitrations, 1794-1989
KZ6115 .S85 1990 - The World arbitration reporter
K2400 .W67 1986 (4 vols.) - Yearbook: commercial arbitration
K2400 .A53
Subject Headings
Arbitration Agreements
Arbitration and Award
Claims
Commercial law
Commercial policy
Conflict of laws
Contracts
Congresses
Customs administration
Dispute resolution
Export sales contracts
Foreign trade regulation
Foreign law and regulation
International
International law
International sale
International trade
Investment
World Trade Organization (WTO)
Etc.
Dictionaries
- Dictionary of international and comparative law
KZ1161 .F69 2003 - Dictionary of international trade law
K3943 .B488 2008 (reference) - Guide to foreign and international legal citations
K89 .G85 2009 (Reference) - Modern dictionary of international legal terms
K54 .L56 1993b - Parry and Grant encyclopaedic dictionary of international law
KZ1161 .P37 2004 - West's Law and commercial dictionary in five languages
K54 .W47 1985 (2 vols.)
New Titles

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait