Treaties
- Council of Europe Treaty Office Official treaty website, includes explanatory reports as well as texts.
- Flare Index to Treaties Treaties searchable by keyword, title, year, and place.
- Frequently-Cited Treaties and Other International Instruments Includes list of treaties frequently cited in law review articles, along with available sources of hard copy. Entries are linked to the EISIL database of the American Society of International Law.
- GATT Digital Library Provides access to documents and information of and about the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT), an organization that promoted international commerce and the reduction of trade barriers among member states from 1947-1994.
- Multilaterals Project Includes texts of international multilateral conventions and other instruments.
- Treaty Affairs Dept. of State website, includes Treaties in Forces and frequently updated list of treaties pending in the Senate.
- Treaty Reference Guide Overview of key terms used in the UN Treaty Collection to refer to international instruments: treaties, agreements, conventions, charters, protocols, declarations, memoranda of understanding, modus vivendi and exchange of notes.
- United Nations Treaty Collection Collection of treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the Secretariat since 1946.
Citation Guides
- Guide to Foreign and International Citations
Call Number: K89 .G85 2009 (Reference)
Country citation guides; Citation guides for international organizations and related tribunals; Citation guides for international and regional tribunals.
General Guides
- ASIL Guide to Electronic Resources for International Law ERG is designed for use by students, teachers, practitioners and researchers as a self-guided tour of relevant, quality, up-to-date online resources covering important areas of international law.
- Avalon Project at Yale Law School Primary source materials in law, history, and diplomacy.
- CIA - The World Factbook Information on people, economy, geography, and political situation of most countries around the world.
- Country Studies and Area Handbooks Presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
- Electronic Information System for International Law EISIL, from the American Society of International Law, is an open database of authenticated primary and other materials in international law.
- elexica Offers practical guides, checklists, case reports, detailed legal analysis, and a current awareness email alerting service and an extensive library of categorized web links. From international law firm Simmons & Simmons. Requires registration.
- Global Legal Information Network GLIN includes the official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations.
- GlobaLex GlobaLex provides guides to international and foreign law research written by scholars well known in their respective fields. from the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.
- Government Gazettes Online Published by federal governments worldwide, government gazettes are primary sources and the means through which the government can communicate to officials and the general public.
- Human Rights Library University of Minnesota Human Rights Library collects more than sixty thousand core human rights documents, including several hundred human rights treaties and other primary international human rights instruments.
- Juridica From Riga Graduate School of Law, includes coverage of primary and secondary sources of law worldwide.
- Law by Source: Global Part of Cornell's Legal Information Institute. Gathers primary materials by country.
- Nations of the World Part of the Law Library of Congress Guide to Law Online. Includes selected links to useful and reliable sites for legal information on many countries.
- United Nations: International Law International law site includes links to international courts and tribunals
Case Law, Legislation, and Court Websites
- Australasian Legal Information Institute AustLII includes case law as well as over 280 databases from Australasian jurisdictions.
- British and Irish Legal Information Institute BaiLII includes British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material.
- Eur-Lex Provides direct free access to European Union law, including the Official Journal of the European Union as well as the treaties, legislation, case-law and legislative proposals
- European Court of Human Rights Provides case law, basic texts, reports, news, and information on pending cases.
- Institute for Transnational Law Resource for French, German, Italian, Austrian and Israeli legal materials in the fields of constitutional, administrative, contract and tort law translated into English.
- International Court of Justice Includes basic documents, cases, news and press releases.
- International Criminal Court Includes legal texts, case law, and information about the court.
- UK Statute Law Database Official revised edition of the primary legislation of the United Kingdom made available online
- World LII Provides a single search facility for databases located on the Legal Information Institute websites worldwide.
Global Legal Monitor

Loading RSS Feed...
ASIL Insights

Loading RSS Feed...
Comments and Suggestions
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait