Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Free and Low Cost Resources for Legal Research  Tags: legal_research free_legal_research internet_legal_research  

When you don't have access to Westlaw or Lexis, use these free or low cost resources for legal research
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libraryguides.law.pace.edu/free  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Regulations             Print Page
  

New York State Administrative Law

  • New York Codes, Rules, and Regulations (NYCRR)  
    Unannotated version of the NYCRR from Westlaw. The NYCRR contains state agency rules and regulations and is divided into 22 titles--one for each state department, one for miscellaneous agencies and one for the Judiciary.
  • New York State Agencies  
    Links to agency websites and publications, from the New York State Library.
 

Recently Proposed Federal Rules

These are the most recent proposed rules from regulations.gov.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Federal Administrative Law

  • Code of Federal Regulations  
    GPO Access, includes searchable and browsable current and prior versions of the CFR back to 1996.
  • Electronic Code of Federal Regulations  
    e-CFR is a currently updated version of the CFR. The e-CFR is a compilation of the CFR and the Federal Register amendments, and is updated daily. N.B. It is not an official legal edition of the CFR.
  • Federal Register  
    GPO Access, includes current and prior versions of the Federal Register back to 1994. Includes ability to sign up for free daily updates via email.
  • Regulations.gov  
    Central website that allows you to find, review, and submit comments on Federal regulations that are open for comment and published in the Federal Register. Searchable by agency, type of document, docket number, and keyword.
  • Reginfo.gov  
    OMB and GSA website that gathers and publishes information on federal regulations. Includes Unified Agenda, the RegMap, and links to the CFR, FR, e-CFR and Regulations.gov.
  • Federal Administrative Decisions and Resources  
    Guide to agency websites, includes links to administrative decisions and other documents.
  • Executive Branch Resources  
    GPO Access, links to presidential and regulatory materials.

Presidential Materials

  • White House  
    Official website, includes speeches, press releases, issue papers, executive orders, presidential memoranda, and other documents.
  • Compilation of Presidential Documents  
    Includes Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents, which began in 2009 with the Obama administration. It replaced the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, included here as well back to 1993.
  • Public Papers of the President  
    Official publication of United States Presidents' public writings, addresses, and remarks, coverage begins with George H.W. Bush in 1991.
 

State Administrative Law

 

Comments and Suggestions

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait