New York Statutes
- Laws of New York Available through the New York State Legislative Information Service. Includes New York City Charter and Code (links are under Miscellaneous).
- New York State Codes Building, Energy Conservation, Existing Building, Fire, Fuel Gas, Mechanical, Plumbing, Property Maintenance and Residential codes from the International Code Council.
- New York State Legislative Information Bill text and status, sponsor memos, and floor votes beginning with the 1995 legislative session.
Congressional Record Daily Digest

Loading RSS Feed...
Free Federal Statutory Law and Legislative Resources
- United States Code GPO Access searchable version of the current (2006) U.S. Code. Includes links to 1994 and 2000 versions.
- United States Code Downloadable version from the Office of the Law Revision Counsel.
- United States Constitution Law Library of Congress guide to the U.S. Constitution, includes texts and commentaries, historical texts, documents that influenced the writing of the Constitution, and other legal guides.
- United States Legislative Law Library of Congress guide to the legislative process and Congress, includes overview, procedural manuals, Congressional Record, and other Congressional reports and publications.
- Thomas Current and historical legislative information, including Congressional bill summaries and status, the Congressional Record, presidential nominations, treaties, and research guides.
- Public and Private Laws GPO Access site, contains the text of public and private laws enacted from the 104th Congress (1995-1996) to the present. Beginning with the 110th Congress (2007-2008), the laws are digitally signed and certified.
Municipal Codes
- E-Codes Subscription service with some free content, including many municipalities in Westchester. Also includes minutes from local government meetings.
- Municipal Codes Online From the Seattle Public Library, links to city and county codes from all 50 states.
- Municipal Law Resource Center
Pace University's MLRC has an extensive collection of Westchester municipal codes in print. - Municode Subscription service for municipal codes in all 50 states, with some free content, including the White Plains municipal code.
- New York City Administrative Code Part of the public access portal to the laws of NYC http://24.97.137.100/nyc/
- New York City Building Code 1968 Building Code, integrates revisions from local laws.
- New York City Charter Part of the public access portal for the laws of NYC.
- Westchester County Code From e-codes, searchable and browsable.
- 1916 New York City Building Zone Resolution Historical document provided by Louisiana State University.
State Statutes
- Constitutions, Statutes, and Legislation From Cornell's LII, provides links to statutes, constitutions, and case law for all 50 states.
- Guide to State Legislatures Pace Law Library guide includes links to websites to state legislatures and state legislative history.
- Public Safety Codes Public safety and administrative codes from Public.Resource.org.
- State Building Codes From Reed Construction, building codes for all 50 states.
- Topical Breakdown of State Statutes From Cornell's LII, provides breakdown of state statutes by commonly used topics.
Comments and Suggestions
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait