Skip to main content

International Criminal Law: Commentary

A guide to online and print resources, including substantive and procedural law, secondary sources, journals and news.

Articles and Reports

Additional results for commentary on ICC, its legitimacy and international criminal law generally.

International criminal court commentary 
International criminal court commentary and legitimacy 
International criminal law commentary  

Print Commentaries on ICC and Tribunals (available at Pace)

Commentaries on HeinOnline

Treatises


History of the United Nations War Crimes Commission and the Development of the Laws of War
 - London: His Majesty's Stationery Office, 1948 [part of UN Law Collection]

Making Better International Law: The International Law Commission at 50 - Proceedings of the United Nations Colloquium on Progressive Development and Codification of International Law [part of UN Law Collection]

United Nations Diplomatic Conference of Plenipotentiaries on the Establishment of the International Criminal Court (Rome, 15 June-17 July 1998) Official Records [part of UN Law Collection]

United Nations Conference on Diplomatic Intercourse and Immunities. Report of the Delegation of the United States of America with Related Documents - 1 v. Washington, D.C.: G.P.O., 1962 [part of UN Law Collection]

United Nations Conference on Diplomatic Intercourse and Immunities - 2 v. Geneva: United Nations, 1962 [part of UN Law Collection]

Trials


Law Reports of Trials of War Criminals - 
15 v. London: Published for the United Nations War Crimes Commission by H.M.S.O., 1947-1949 [part of World Trials, UN Law Collection and History if Int'l Law collections]

Trial of Japanese War Criminals. Documents - 1. Opening Statement by Joseph B. Keenan, Chief of Counsel. 2. Charter of the International Military Tribunal for the Far East. 3. Indictment, Washington: U.S. Govt. print. off., 1946 [part of World Trials collection]

Trials of War Criminals before the Nuernberg Military Tribunals under Control Council Law No. 10 - 15 v. Washington, D.C.: U.S. G.P.O., 1949-1953 [part of World Trials and History of Int'l Law collections]