Available via HeinOnline with your Pace portal credentials.
Low cost access to federal and state primary sources of law. Also available for free through the New York State Bar Association website if you are a member. NYSBA benefit includes free access to NY cases, statutes, and regulations, and an 80% discount off the full Fastcase library. Incorporates Loislaw secondary sources as of 2015. Incorporates Smart Litigator content as of 2016.
Casemaker partners with state bar associations to provide members with access to primary legal research and knowledge discovery. These state bar associations currently include CT, MA, RI, ME, and VT, and the NYC Bar Assn.
Casetext combines state-of-the-art search capability with a free legal research platform. Casetext’s platform is unique in enabling users to add personalized meta-data to documents and then use this data to filter and refine subsequent searches. Casetext enables sophisticated queries including term proximity and keyword boosting.
"America's first law library," located in Philadelphia, provides on-site and remote access to legal databases to its members. Member databases and access information is available here. Membership fees are available here.
Search federal and state case law using natural language or boolean searches. Visualization map shows relationship between your cases and cases that have cited it. Add notes and annotations to cases. Ravel provides free access for law students and law professors. Request an account here. Update: Ravel was acquired by LexisNexis Legal & Professional in June 2017.
Access to the ABCNY library is free to summer associates. The Library contains the single most comprehensive collection of U.S. and N.Y. appellate court briefs and records on appeal available. It has a strong historical collection of treatises as well.
Access to the NYCLA library is free to members. Law students can join the NYCLA for $25 a year, and fees for admitted lawyers are reasonable. The Library offers FREE access to Westlaw and Lexis and has a unique collection of historical materials.
Access to NYSL's electronic resources is free to NY residents--use your NY driver's license for many of them. Apply for a NY state library card for remote access to all databases. NYSL has a digital collection of NY historical documents as well.
The Westchester Supreme Court Library is located in the Richard J. Daronco County Courthouse, 111 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., 9th Floor, White Plains, NY, (914) 824-5660. Hours are generally 9AM to 5PM, but you should call to confirm.