Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Brennan Center is a nonpartisan law and policy institute that seeks to improve the systems of democracy and justice in the United States. The Center's work focuses on a wide range of issues, such as voting rights, campaign finance reform, racial justice in criminal law, and Constitutional protection in the fight against terrorism. The Center considers itself to be a think tank, public interest law firm, advocacy group and communications hub. Its law and policy scholarship addresses many issues, is largely written by attorneys, and is extensively peer-reviewed by scholars and legal practitioners. Available off-campus with your Pace portal credentials.
Available via HeinOnline with your Pace portal credentials.
Low cost access to federal and state primary sources of law. Also available for free through the New York State Bar Association website if you are a member. NYSBA benefit includes free access to NY cases, statutes, and regulations, and an 80% discount off the full Fastcase library. Incorporates Loislaw secondary sources as of 2015. Incorporates Smart Litigator content as of 2016.
New
Translates laws of other countries into English using machine translation (Google & Microsoft). Includes laws from 90 countries.
This unique resource contains the most current and extensive listing of publications created by presidential advisory bodies, and will be useful to researchers interested in U.S. history, political science, and law. Presidents have created such advisory groups (also called committees, commissions, boards, blue ribbon panels, or task forces) to advise them on particular problems or issues such as Pearl Harbor, civil rights, the status of women, the assassination of JFK, the 1967 riots, Iran Contra, HIV/AIDS, the Challenger Space Shuttle accident, and 9/11. The bibliographic listings of more than 6,000 reports and other documents from the administrations of Andrew Jackson to Barack Obama are indexed by commission/advisory body name, report title, report subject and presidential administration. Links to more than 1,200 full text reports are provided. The companion database contains not only the bibliographic listing of reports but also many reports themselves as well as related United States congressional hearings, scholarly articles, and a bibliography.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...